We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect moroccan riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Kahana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad La Kahana to your Saves list
Riad La Kahana
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Riad Zitoun Kdim | Derb Jdid no 39, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #699 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the perfect moroccan riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

have just returned from 4 nights staying at this riad, the location is really central, only 10 minutes from the bustling jemaa el fna. the rooms were always clean, one evening we were entertained with some excellent music and dancing which was such great fun. but the best thing of all were the hosts who went out of their way to make us feel at home and really welcomed us, i will definitely be staying here again, thanks for everything

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baselgas, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

A very nice place to be with friendly people in a clean envirement. A good shower and a lovely roof terrace. Everyone in the Riad is very helpful. The famous Fna place ins very near. It's a very quiet Riad. There is a clima/heater unit in every room. If you visit Marrakech this is the Riad you need to be in. I can recommend it 100%!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonbie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A small, secluded riad in the heart of the city, an easy stroll from the square and souks. Very comfortable, friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending La Kahana to anyone looking for a base to explore the apparent chaos that is old Marrakech!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This Riad is in a quiet backstreet only 7 min walk from the taxi drop off point from the airport. It is also only a few minutes from the heart of the Medina. All sights can be easily visited from the Riad by foot. Upstairs there is a quiet roof terrace with views of the city. We had two different rooms, both were good with comfortable beds and a good hot shower en-suite. The breakfast area downstairs was nice and light and often there was North African music playing to add atmosphere. Samia looked after us very well and provided mint tea anytime we needed refreshment. She also organised an English speaking guide and took us to a local Hammam for a wonderful scrub and massage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just a short walk from Jemaa El Fna square but situated up a small side street you lose all the hustle of the city and are warmly welcomed into a charming, family run riad. We stayed for one night, missed a night while on an excursion, then stayed a further two nights. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and lovingly decorated with added luxury in the soft furnishings. There is a small roof terrace where you can relax and again it is so peaceful. The family were really friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure spending time there. We had a small hitch on our last day, when the local agent sent a random taxi instead of a prepaid company car. Our hostess walked with us to the pick up point, speaking on her mobile with the taxi driver to locate his position and then paid him (we had used all our Moroccan currency) The main company in England assured us that she was reimbursed the following day, but this lady is a star!

Room Tip: We had the junior suite, very large double bed and comfortable sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

together with my wife we slept at this Riad for 2 nights, everything was good, Riad is located in the old Medina, few minutes walking to the Jamae El Fna Square, accommodation was very clean, calm and nicely decorated. the stuff of the Hotel is very friendly and the food is very delicious, worth it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

What a beautiful Riad. It is obviously cared for with much love. It is close to "la place" while being a quiet haven away from all the hubbub. My hostess went out of her way to see that I was well taken care of. Dinners in were beautifully simple, fresh and tasty. And they served the best mint tea - and I tried a LOT of mint teas in my travels across the country!

Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#145 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#261 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,757 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#35 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Kahana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Kahana

Address: Riad Zitoun Kdim | Derb Jdid no 39, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #699 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad La Kahana 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad La Kahana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad La Kahana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.