We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $68 - $68
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

I booked this restaurant for my partners birthday as a surprise trip to marrakech.
On arrival we were greeted by khalid with a very warm welcome and an amazing short shot of some mango ginger zinger drink which brought your senses alive.
As it was raining we had our cocktail and canopes in the bar area where khalid read my mind and my partners mind on what cocktails we wanted .... I had a fabulous margarita and my other half had a mojito ..... Yummy
Khalid continued to guess exactly what we wanted on the menu and was exactly right ... I had the sea bass and my other half had the lamb
So much fun
The restaurant is absolutely stunning and we had the table right by the fire ( very romantic ) we had the 5 course taster menu which was delicious and I would highly recommend this for a special night out. Khalid and the other waiter where very attentive throughout dinner and made the evening very special. As it was my partners birthday they surprised us with a birthday cake which was lovely
We then took our glass of champagne to drink on the roof terrace to check out the views ..... Cannot wait to return ... Amazing ... 5 stars .... Thank you for an amazing evening

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    111
    45
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and incredible evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

Wonderful tasting menu, beautiful terrace and restaurant, very relaxing atmosphere. Easy to find with google maps on phone. Will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Creative and fabulous food in a great setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

We booked a little bit last minute, based on location to our hotel and reading the reports on TripAdvisor. We'd have travelled a LOT further now that we have experienced it.
While it is a bit tricky to find, we were warmly welcomed on our arrival and given a 'shot' of juice with a chilli kick. Fabulous.
We were offered the choice of choosing our table - we chose by the indoor pool/fountain/fire with a big rubber duck floating in it !! The service was excellent - attentive and quick without being too formal or intrusive. The food - as others have written - was astonishing. Clever and creative combinations that were absolutely delicious. Our lamb dish was cooked to perfection. The Parsnip and Chocolate soup was a revelation (and neither of us like parsnip much - but loved this).
By far the best meal I've had in a long time - it rivals the very good restaurants in London - and the Chef coming out to briefly chat to guests and ask for feedback was an admirable touch.
GO THERE !

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW via mobile

Great staff, beautiful food, distinctive surroundings, a unique experience in the heart of Marrakesh!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cookery course, would recommend to everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

We had an excellent time on the Moroccan market experience and cookery class(course one). We were taught a great range of dishes, including traditional tagine, salads and mint tea. All the recipes were typed up for us to take home, which saved us having to take notes and we were given a bag of spices to take home with us. The highlight for us was taking the flat breads we had made to the community bakery to be bakes in the traditional ovens. Would recommend this course to all foodies staying in Marrakech.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.