We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $76 - $76
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 NEW

Tiny restaurant within Maison MK. Drinks and canapés on the roof terrace is a lovely way to start dinner. Omar the chef produces excellent quality dishes. The waiting staff are attentive. Good wine list. Not cheap but really good value. See if you can finish with a digestif on the roof terrace - amazing night time views of Marrakesh and the stars!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    645
    93
    38
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

I did some research before travelling to Marrakech and found Maison MK....I am so glad that I did! We would have eaten here every night if it wasn't for the fact that you have to book in advance! It took us a few hours to find, as there wasn't a sign on the door the day that we went to book the table - but it was SO worth it!
We arrived early and were lucky enough to have the best seats for our drink on the terrace and then had the best table by the pool for our meal. I am a very fussy eater, but absolutely loved all 5 courses. The portions are the perfect size for you to leave feeling comfortably full.
The riad is absolutely stunning, and the staff are absolutely amazing - nothing is too much trouble, and they are all so happy and proud to work there. We even had the chef come speak to each table afterwards to check we enjoyed our meals.
Would go back in a heart beat, shame there isn't one in London!
Thank you for an evening that I will never forget.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardff
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 NEW

Roof terrace was the highlight of our trip to marrakech. Beautiful views and weather. Food is about as perfect as you can imagine, easily a match for 2/3 star restaurants in the UK. Atmosphere is perfect and service second to none. Next time we visit marrakech will stay at Maison MK. If you do one thing please eat here, it's a bargain compared with the equivalent UK restaurants. Chef also comes out to ask your opinion, incredibly humble. 10/10

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“A Beautiful Night in Marakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 NEW

Start with a lovely sunset evening from the roof terrace, viewing the snow-capped Atlas mountains; followed by a gorgeous presentation and flavors of a wonderful meal at Gastro MK , and you have a synopsis of our night at this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW via mobile

Visited this restaurant after reading about it online. We certainly were not disappointed. Despite being a set menu, there a food choices to suit everyone. Whilst potions are only small, but sufficient, 5 courses soon left us feeling full. The food was to die for. The staff here were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had to book in advance. Had this not been then case, we would have certain returned again during our stay in Marrakech.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.