We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 535 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $73 - $73
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The tasting menu was exceptionally good. The service was efficient and friendly. It is definitely worth a visit if you are in Marrakech for a few days. If you are able to sit out by the pool I think that is better than in the long eating area in side.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    715
    100
    42
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horley
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Saving the best til last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Once you've sampled more than two Marrakech restaurant tagines they become boring and predicable so we saved MK for a special last Moroccan meal.
The Riad is very impressive and the dining areas varied and delightful. On the rooftop for drinks, canapés, the sunset and views from 7pm before dinner at eight. They handle up to 12 diners and everyone eats at the same time from a set menu with some choices and personal likes/dislikes catered for. Excellent, knowledgable and attentive service throughout.
The chicken pastilla had been really thought about and was much better than the ones we'd been getting earlier in the week and the duck confit main course was tender and memorable.
Although the dinner was an organised affair for the diners, it was well managed and everyone made to feel special.
It was the most expensive meal in Marrakech at 1600 dhms for two with two glasses of wine each - but well worth the experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

loved the booths, free wifi and food plus the view as it has a terrace with amazing views, popped in for a snack and well worth a visit

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Superb experience being guided through the creation of delicious Moroccan food from shopping in the market to expert instruction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful day spent at Maison MK.We were expertly and informatively guided through the street markets, then patiently instructed how to prepare a sumptuous Moroccan meal.All the staff were charming and helpful.A top experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting, meal and service, thoroughly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We has seen this restaurant was top rated on Trip Advisor and heard many good things so we decided to book to go here on our first evening in Marrakech. What can I say, everything about the night was perfect, the balcony at sunset was beautiful along with the gorgeous cocktails and canapés we had. Then we went downstairs for our meal and it was five courses of gorgeous food, my boyfriend thought the courses were small but I was truly stuffed! Then we chilled out with shisha and more cocktails until close, the staff are very friendly and always on hand for whatever you need, all in all a perfect restaurant and I would recommend it to anyone. Maybe don't go on your first night in Marrakech though as our all inclusive food was very disappointing in comparison!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.