We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New style Moroccan cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 577 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $67 - $67
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New style Moroccan cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went there for our last night in Marrakech.
Having been to this fabulous City many times and enjoyed the traditional cuisine at all the favorite Spots we did look for something new.
And Maison MK is offering exactly this. Traditional dishes with a twist that you could call fusion but definitely not confusion.
For those who love the moroccan cuisine but also like the modern style a must.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    111
    46
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very good dinner here. It's an experience to be done in Marrakech both for the nice restaurant design and very good food.

Service is very scrupulous since the aperitif in the wondeful terrace till the courses management, altough a bit too slow: 2 hours for a dinner is a bit too much.

Menu is practically fixed, where one can choose the main course. Timing is also fixed.

Food is very good, very good tastes harmonization, very good presentation: overall an excellent meal experience that could be futher improved with a bit faster service.

Very good and appreciated Cheff attitude to come aftyer dinner for a feedback and for getting clients comments, very professional behaviour!

Prices are high but vey aligned with the exprience

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best food in marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

we ate at several restaurants, and the 5 course dinner at gastro mk was certainly the best food we ate in marrakech. It was better than most luxury meals we eat in London !

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a hotel just outside Marrakech for 10 days from 12th August and Gastro MK offered the very best food we could find! The strong reviews on Tripadvisor weren't wrong. The restaurant was a little quiet as it had only just reopened after the off peak break but the food was exceptional. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice place, little hidden but found it easily with the directions, on arrival we were taken to roof terrace where they served the appetizers and drinks, then we were taken down stairs to the restaurant area, we had a table next to the pool, the food & service were excellent. It is very pricey but it is a nice place for a special occasion. Would go again if ever back in Marrakech

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.