We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $75 - $75
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a hotel just outside Marrakech for 10 days from 12th August and Gastro MK offered the very best food we could find! The strong reviews on Tripadvisor weren't wrong. The restaurant was a little quiet as it had only just reopened after the off peak break but the food was exceptional. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    715
    98
    41
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice place, little hidden but found it easily with the directions, on arrival we were taken to roof terrace where they served the appetizers and drinks, then we were taken down stairs to the restaurant area, we had a table next to the pool, the food & service were excellent. It is very pricey but it is a nice place for a special occasion. Would go again if ever back in Marrakech

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fabulous hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Apologies for the lateness of this review, I had the pleasure of dining at Gastro MK with my partner the beginning of February.
I would say it is the best dining experience I have ever had.
The 5 courses we ate were truly outstanding, very different in a very good way.
The staff are second to none and will do their best to cater to every wish.
Extremely good value when you consider the food, setting and service.
We will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fusion food in a lovely Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was really looking forward to our meal at MK and was not disappointed. The dinner started out with aperitifs and appetizers being served on the terrace. Unlike most terraces in marakkech, this was modern and trendy. For dinner, we decided to sit on one of the tables near the pool.

The food was served over multiple courses, each a fusion of flavors. We ended the night with a nightcap and sheesha in the bar!

Great food and ambiance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knokke-Heist
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After having read the positive comments on tripadvisor, we made a reservation to go to this restaurant. Arriving at this riad (and restaurant) we were welcomed and taken up to the roof where they serve you some apetizers and drinks. It was a real nice place to sit in the evening as you can oversee the souks from there. The food was, allthough a bit expensive, of very good quality and sometimes presented in an inspiring way. You should also try some of the more 'local' restaurants where you can have a whole supper for no more than 100 dirham per person. We did and we enjoyed it, but Maison MK plays in another 'division' and definitively was the best restaurant we visited during our stay.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.