We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrekech is an experience that should be experienced by all mankind. MK is a small part of that exceptional, hedonistic journey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $73 - $73
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Marrekech is an experience that should be experienced by all mankind. MK is a small part of that exceptional, hedonistic journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stunning experience that could have been enhanced if dinner was served on the roof terrace. Exemplorary in every other way.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    715
    100
    42
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had dinner but the hotel itself was beautiful! I would have liked the opportunity to stay there as it was lovely. The food was very good, per dinner drinks on the roof terrace was a great touch. The service was excellent, the courses well set out and the staff very attentive but still allowed for plenty of privacy. I would definitely recommend Gastro MK to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, great service - a must in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent a weekend in Marrakech a couple of weeks ago and ate here on one of the nights. We were staying just outside of the city (at Les Cinq Djebellas - a fantastic hotel) and decided to venture into the Medina for a nice meal. We booked the night before, but i think we were quite lucky to get a table at such short notice.

It wasnt easy to find but a local showed us (for a small fee!) and it was a relief to get up to the calm roof terrace and have out pre dinner drinks as the sun started to set. The canapes were delicious. After drinks and canapes we were taken back downstairs (after being shown one of the hotels bedrooms, which looked lovely) to our table. We chose to sit near the small pool in the centre of the riad as it was beautifully lit with Moroccan lamps. The only downside was that this area was not airconditioned so was quite hot, but there is an airconditioned part to the restaurant which might be more comfortable on hot evenings.

The food was brilliant, by far the best i have had in Marrakech. We also thought that it was good value - canapes and 5 courses for around £60.

After dinner we had drinks with some of the other diners on the roof terrace again and everyone else seemed to have enjoyed their meal.

I would definitely go back here next time i am in Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We took the opportunity to visit the restaurant during our stay in Marrakech. With it being the top rated restaurant within the city, and us liking our food, it was a must.
From booking the table to leaving the restaurant the service was impeccable.
Get there for 7ish and you cam enjoy the sunset with a cold drink and some lovely canapés.
It's nice as they don't cram too may people in, numbers are limited which make the service all the more.
The menu was great, a choice of 3 mains, meat, fish or vegetarian to suit all tastes. We both chose the duck, and were really pleased with the dish, nicely cooked, hot which is always a challenge with shredded duck, and really flavoursome. Everything we were served had such great flavours.
We made a real evening of it and finished with a night cap back on the roof top.
Drinks were not too badly priced, food you are paying for the quality.
This place is a must if you are in Marrakech. We were tempted to go back a second night but they were fully booked unfortunately!
The Uk should take a look at this restaurant, it has put my faith back in eating out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was restaurant was reviewed & recommended in the Daily Telegraph. So as it was my husbands birthday & we were staying in Marrakech within the old city we telephoned to book a table. We were not disappointed, it was a fantastic evening starting with drinks, nibbles & pre-starter on the terrace before we were lead downstairs to our table. The food was beautifully presented looked fantastic & tasted delicious, the server explained every dish as it was put in front of us. We also had a really lovely Morrocan wine with our meal which I can highly recommend too! We will certainly book again on our next trip, now that we know where it is!(We did go on a route march the day before to find the restaurant as it is a little out of the way & not that easy to find)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.