We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb individual service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $74 - $74
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
Teesside
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb individual service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This restaurant will only serve a maximum of 10 guests per night and for good reason, it's an experience from start to finish, ours started with Hors d'oeuvres and drinks on the roof terrace, we were then taken to our table (ask for one next to the fountain), each service of food was beautifully presented with the waiter giving us a description of each dish, my main was sea bass it was probably the best I had ever tasted, at the end the chef came and shook our hands and explained his cooking. with the bottle of wine we spent around 155 euros for 2 people, quite expensive for Marrakech but in my opinion worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    714
    99
    41
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic Morrocean experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a real gem in the heart of the medina of Marrakech. From the cocktails on the roof taking in all the sights, sounds and smells of the souk, to the wonderful food and service, this is a dining experience not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Gastro MK is absolutely stunning. Exceptionally high standard of a blend of Morrocan cuisine with the best of what the rest of Europe has to offer. The food is only part of the experience, the interior and rooftop of this hotel is absolutely breath taking, the smoking room is not to be missed., and what can we say about the staff, just simply brilliant. We will return without doubt some day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have to rate this as one of my favourite meals ever and I have eaten in a lot of expensive restaurants over the years. We started with drinks on the roof terrace at 7pm which was followed by the canapes. We were then taken downstairs to the ground floor restaurant to continue the meal. The menu was a 5 course set menu with a choice of main course. The bread was warm, homemade and delicious. Each course was absolutely divine and beautifully presented and we loved everything. The chef came out at the end to have a chat and all the other diners seemed equally as happy. It cost £140 with a bottle of wine. The service was very good and we will definitely go again when we next visit Marrakech.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were recommended this place and it was really fantastic. The food is possibly the most delicious we've ever had and we've eaten is some great places. We can not recommend it more highly. We arrived to drinks and canapes on the cool roof terrace and then down for dinner. We booked the booth which was really worth it as we felt we were having dinner on our own, it was my husbands b'day and they made a real effort for it. I loved it, lots of courses but done well so you won't feel too full. Great place. Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.