We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 508 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $76 - $76
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were recommended this place and it was really fantastic. The food is possibly the most delicious we've ever had and we've eaten is some great places. We can not recommend it more highly. We arrived to drinks and canapes on the cool roof terrace and then down for dinner. We booked the booth which was really worth it as we felt we were having dinner on our own, it was my husbands b'day and they made a real effort for it. I loved it, lots of courses but done well so you won't feel too full. Great place. Thank you for a great night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    640
    93
    38
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godalm ing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We never expected to experience such great cuisine. This is definitely not to be missed if you are visiting Marrakech. The meal we had was on a par with some of the top London restaurants.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cool Recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A friend recommended a visit to Maison MK and I was not disappointed.
The food and service we unfaultable.

A really lovely start to the evening with cocktails on roof terrace, and what followed was a truly delicious four course menu.

I would defiantly go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“London gastronomie in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ate dinner here with friends. Impressed that reservation resulted in an email about coming earlier for canapés and drinks on the terrace beforehand. Lovely hotel, with a 'fun' and trendy decor (although the riad I stayed at is much classier). Spacious roof terrace on three levels. Nice drinks and tasty canapés. Back downstairs for dinner. Five courses of a mostly set menu. I noticed that dietary requirements could be pre-communicated, and some had gluten-free breads. Excellent food, albeit nouvelle cuisine (I.e., big plates, little food), including a pre-dessert and dessert. The most expensive dinner I have had here, at £55, but pleasantly surprised to find house wine at £16 a bottle. Great service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This really is a "must do" whilst in Marrakech.

I booked this for my first anniversary and it met and exceeded all expectations. Be sure to get there early and make the most of the roof top terrace for drinks.

The setting was delightful and we were given a wonderful table that felt like a secret cavern just for the two of us. Very exclusive. The two tables by the pool are also wonderful. The service is second to none and nothing is to much trouble.

The food is exceptional in terms of quality and presentation. The broccoli and blue cheese soup was the best I have tasted. The sea bass cooked to perfection. Portion size was perfect and you certainly feel "full" on departure. We were even treated to a surprise extra anniversary dessert. It was such a lovely touch and quite unexpected.

There is simply nothing to criticise. It was perfect from start to finish.

As for it being hard to find... If you are dropped off at the right gate it is actually quite simple and there are plenty of locals willing to help you. We actually went on a mission to find it the day before our meal so we didn't waste any time getting lost in the maze that is the medina !!!!!!!

Enjoy. We certainly did.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.