We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastro MK at Maison MK

Gastro MK at Maison MK
14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Luksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-76173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 556 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $70 - $70
Cuisines: European, French, Moroccan, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fine-dining restaurant at boutique hotel maison mk. Open to internal & external guests for dinner.
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Not disappointed having read all previous reviews. Worth arriving the hour beforehand for drinks and canapés on the beautiful roof terrace. Views of the sun going down were spectacular. The restaurant was difficult to find - be warned. Get taxi man to escort you to door or use GPS on phone. This really is an oasis. Restaurant very tastefully done and food was very good. Service was excellent in all respects.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    107
    45
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“an oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

wonderful boutique hotel and restaurant right in the madness of central marrakesh. We had a great table, food and service were excellent. Its not cheap but was easily the best eating(and wine drinking!)experience of the week

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to Marrakech for my wifes birthday and enjoyed an evening meal at MK. Arrived early to enjoy a drink and the view from the terrace. Unfortunately my wife was not feeling well and did not have a great appetite.

The food was first class, it was pleasurable to look at and to taste. The staff also made us feel very welcome. Other than the food itself, the place is worth seeing in its own right.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were so glad we booked Gastro MK for our final night - go at 7 as they suggest for a sundowner on their gorgeous terrace; the view is fabulous and the margarita was excellent! They'll bring some lovely amuse bouches before heading downstairs for the fixed meal (variable main) - all of which was just wonderful. Opt for a table 'outside' for maximum ambiance - we sat next to the pool with the giant rubber duck, a good sense of humour! Really wonderful evening and so comfortable, we sat and talked for hours after we finished.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Maison MK was one of our hotel options when we looked at Marrakech but as we ended up choosing another hotel, we thought we'd try it for dinner and were not disappointed.
We had pre-dinner drinks on the roof terrace then were taken downstairs to the restaurant.
The menu was a 5 course modern European fusion with a choice of 3 mains and the food was well presented and absolutely delicious. The service, start to finish, was top notch.
We had enjoyed the spices and tender meat tagine dishes served elsewhere but they became a bit samey and bland so this really woke us up.
The chef came and introduced himself at the end of the meal and was really interested to hear any feedback.
The only negative as far as we were concerned was as some couples had chosen to sit by the indoor pool, the restaurant area itself lacked a bit of atmosphere / vibe but we'd definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastro MK at Maison MK also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Gastro MK at Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastro MK at Maison MK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.