We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for relaxation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hidden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Hidden to your Saves list
Riad Hidden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
“Excellent place for relaxation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everything was fantastic!The breakfast was homemade and the owner Shalma make us feel like our home,The right place to stay in Marraches !! The rooms are very clean and the Riad is in a good location.
Thanks Shalma for everything!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    20
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Riad hidden is in a great location...3 minutes from jemma el fna, with large rooms,bathrooms, beautifully decorated, very cleans,free wifi access, beautiful garden where relaxed with nice music .
The two guys -i don't remember their names.. :( - every time with a smile offered us tea and everymorning -at anytime- served home made breakfast at roof terrace.
And....Salma! a sweet, polite girl, provided everything we need(transport from airport,tours, recommend and reserved restaurants, help us to rent a car, answer all our questions and nothing is too much for her!!!
Definitely recommend riad hidden for a wonderful and fantastic stay!
Hope come back one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am scratching my head trying understand other reviews of Riad Hidden. It's OK....but nothing more than that. Actually, it badly needs a coat of TLC - a coat of paint - a handyman to conduct the many small repair jobs necessary - and mostly a good clean.
On the positive side the location is good (if you want to be close to the Djemma el Fnaa) - although when we were there there was no street lighting in the alleyway outside of the riad so it was difficult to find it late at night. The rooms are a good size and the beds large & comfortable. The bathrooms large but with broken lamps, taps etc. Yes- there is aircon too which is always a bonus in Marrakech. The breakfast are OK - pretty standard. The roof terrace needs a lick of paint. It is a shame that the fountain in the central courtyard has been filled in. It just looks...missing! Salma is a lovely lady.
However, there are better riads than this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice rooms, each with a different design, a very comfortable courtyard, nice local style breakfast served, very close to city centre but in an hidden alley to escape from the crowd. Great service too, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

JUST BOOK IT NOW! YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED!
We spent ten pleasant nights in this wonderful affordable Riad which is only a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Our spacious bedroom was decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. It was en-suite, air-conditioned and cleaned daily to the highest standard. The windows opened on to the court yard where four old established orange trees are growing. Breakfast was on the roof terrace which was a great place to relax in the heat of the afternoon. Salma and her staff did everything in their power to make our stay extra special and memorable. From the moment we stepped inside the door Salma made us feel so welcome and at ease. She offered great advice on the local sites and places to eat. She organised our amazing trip into the desert (A must if you have the time and guaranteed to leave a lasting impression on you). She also booked a hammam spa for us which was so relaxing and cleansing.
. Riad Hidden is so perfectly located and so calm and tranquil that it is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the Jemaa el-Fnaa square and the haggling in the souks take a toll on your senses in a good way. This Riad really felt like our 'home away from home' and has become a big part of our memories of Marrakesh.
Thank you Salma.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had the great opportunity to stay at Riad Hidden this July, 2012. I visited my brother and his family after taking up residence in Morocco. They took me to Marrakesh while on vacation and we stayed at this gem! Rooms were clean and spacious and the bathrooms fantastic! Each room was airconditioned!!! The ambience was quite, relaxing and welcoming. Staff was excellent, very accomodating and always ready to help. Breakfast is served on the roof, consisting of a variety of fresh local and delicious food.

Moroccan mint tea (one of my favourites!!) was served very frequently!
I was not surprised to find out that many celebrities stayed at this Riad as it is a true gem in Marakkesh. I would love to stay there again and I definitely recommend it.

Thank you to the staff who made our stay such a wonderful experience I will never forget!!

Mary Anne Debono CANADA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very friendly staff that wanted to make your stay as rememberable as possible. Loved the breakfast and the room was nicely decorated and clean. Next time I would love to return to this Riad!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Hidden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hidden

Address: 117, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#136 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hidden 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Hidden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hidden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.