We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hidden

Save Saved
You added Riad Hidden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Hidden
117, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice rooms, each with a different design, a very comfortable courtyard, nice local style breakfast served, very close to city centre but in an hidden alley to escape from the crowd. Great service too, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
35
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

JUST BOOK IT NOW! YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED!
We spent ten pleasant nights in this wonderful affordable Riad which is only a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Our spacious bedroom was decorated in a traditional Moroccan style. It was en-suite, air-conditioned and cleaned daily to the highest standard. The windows opened on to the court yard where four old established orange trees are growing. Breakfast was on the roof terrace which was a great place to relax in the heat of the afternoon. Salma and her staff did everything in their power to make our stay extra special and memorable. From the moment we stepped inside the door Salma made us feel so welcome and at ease. She offered great advice on the local sites and places to eat. She organised our amazing trip into the desert (A must if you have the time and guaranteed to leave a lasting impression on you). She also booked a hammam spa for us which was so relaxing and cleansing.
. Riad Hidden is so perfectly located and so calm and tranquil that it is the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the Jemaa el-Fnaa square and the haggling in the souks take a toll on your senses in a good way. This Riad really felt like our 'home away from home' and has become a big part of our memories of Marrakesh.
Thank you Salma.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had the great opportunity to stay at Riad Hidden this July, 2012. I visited my brother and his family after taking up residence in Morocco. They took me to Marrakesh while on vacation and we stayed at this gem! Rooms were clean and spacious and the bathrooms fantastic! Each room was airconditioned!!! The ambience was quite, relaxing and welcoming. Staff was excellent, very accomodating and always ready to help. Breakfast is served on the roof, consisting of a variety of fresh local and delicious food.

Moroccan mint tea (one of my favourites!!) was served very frequently!
I was not surprised to find out that many celebrities stayed at this Riad as it is a true gem in Marakkesh. I would love to stay there again and I definitely recommend it.

Thank you to the staff who made our stay such a wonderful experience I will never forget!!

Mary Anne Debono CANADA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very friendly staff that wanted to make your stay as rememberable as possible. Loved the breakfast and the room was nicely decorated and clean. Next time I would love to return to this Riad!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very Friendly and very helpfull indications from all the guys in the riad. You should asked them for their advices. In 5 min walk you're in the main place jamme al fenna. A very good location... They clean you're room every day, they give you the breakfast what time you want, they always ask if u want some mint tea... deligthtful* We were two womans alone and we feel always safe, always welcome in that beautiful and peaceful riad:)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK-NZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our Easter Break at Riad Hidden delivered more than we expected. Salma & the team provided everything we needed and we loved the architecture and decor. They arranged a Taxi to take us from and to the airport; arranged guided tours and gave a lot of advice on how to make the most of our visit. Its proximity to everything we wanted to see was a real bonus and yet once we were inside the riad it was like being in our own quiet oasis. Salma, Mohamed and the team were a delight and we felt like part of the family and yet they weren't intrusive. Always quietly efficient in the background but we enjoyed talking with them about our days adventures. Our room was excellent, clean and calm. Breakfasts on the terrace were a peaceful start to the day. We loved relaxing in the beautiful courtyard drinking mint tea and relaxing in the sun on the terrace. We loved Daisy the kitten-a real character! Definitely recommend Riad Hidden. Salma & the team are wonderful hosts and the atmosphere at Riad Hidden is so relaxing.

Room Tip: Check whether your room is on the ground or first floor. We had a room on the ground floor and it me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband ,our teenage kids and I stayed at Riad Hidden last week. Loved the Riad, peaceful surroundings with all the home comforts including Daisy, the cutest kitten, but within minutes of the amazing Jemma el fna square and the medina. Salma and Mohammed were great hosts, speaking excellent English (our French is appalling..) and gave great tips to help us enjoy our stay in Marrakech. The relaxed pace at the Riad ensured we had an enjoyable time and the free wifi access kept the teenagers happy!
Thanks again to Salma ,Mohammed and their team for a memorable stay at Riad hidden. Would recommend to all and would love to return.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Hidden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hidden

Address: 117, Derb Jamaa | Derb Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#167 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Riad Hidden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Hidden Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Hidden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.