We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible to find!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio - CLOSED

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $56 - $167
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impossible to find!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We booked a table here but weren't able to find the restaurant despite phoning twice to get directions. We had to chose another place to eat in the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    90
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Today, I finally managed to try Ultimo Bacio for myself.

This contemporary Italian restaurant in the Gueliz, is welcoming and the staff are extremely friendly. The menu consists of classic Italian food, at great prices. With huge delicious pizzas starting at 55 Dhs (£3.90) and pasta dishes at 60 Dhs (£4.30) you cannot go wrong! As a vegetarian, there were so many dishes to choose from, that I was spoilt for choice. I will certainly return to try the antipasti plates. If you prefer fish or steak, then these are great value also.

My friend could not finish her pizza, and so they happily packed it for her to take away!

I spent a very pleasant lunch time here, but will certainly return in the evening on my next visit. I cannot wait to return.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Valentines Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were lucky to get in here on Valentine's day without a reservation! Manager was kindly leaving the tables nearest the door empty as he was concerned it might be too cold, but it was perfect for us. Cocktails and food were above expectation - gnocchi was the best I've ever had. Great atmosphere and staff were excellent! Would definitely recommend....

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good break from Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

After having tajine and couscous for so many days, this was some good italian food also dessert is a must have.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We started off with the combination of the 3+5 makes 8 antipasti starters, enough for the four of us and to anyone's taste.
My pizza Bressaola was excellent; quality toppings and a lovely crusty thin bottom even after 20 minutes on the plate: world class!
Enjoyed a bottle of Chianti reserva for a decent price and finished with a lovely creme brulee and pannacotta.
Staff is very kind and the whole of the restaurant feels very well managed by the Italian gerant.
Can definately reccommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.