We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 610 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $54 - $163
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Today, I finally managed to try Ultimo Bacio for myself.

This contemporary Italian restaurant in the Gueliz, is welcoming and the staff are extremely friendly. The menu consists of classic Italian food, at great prices. With huge delicious pizzas starting at 55 Dhs (£3.90) and pasta dishes at 60 Dhs (£4.30) you cannot go wrong! As a vegetarian, there were so many dishes to choose from, that I was spoilt for choice. I will certainly return to try the antipasti plates. If you prefer fish or steak, then these are great value also.

My friend could not finish her pizza, and so they happily packed it for her to take away!

I spent a very pleasant lunch time here, but will certainly return in the evening on my next visit. I cannot wait to return.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    88
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Valentines Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were lucky to get in here on Valentine's day without a reservation! Manager was kindly leaving the tables nearest the door empty as he was concerned it might be too cold, but it was perfect for us. Cocktails and food were above expectation - gnocchi was the best I've ever had. Great atmosphere and staff were excellent! Would definitely recommend....

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good break from Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

After having tajine and couscous for so many days, this was some good italian food also dessert is a must have.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We started off with the combination of the 3+5 makes 8 antipasti starters, enough for the four of us and to anyone's taste.
My pizza Bressaola was excellent; quality toppings and a lovely crusty thin bottom even after 20 minutes on the plate: world class!
Enjoyed a bottle of Chianti reserva for a decent price and finished with a lovely creme brulee and pannacotta.
Staff is very kind and the whole of the restaurant feels very well managed by the Italian gerant.
Can definately reccommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Italian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I have been invited by a friend to this restaurant and i must say it was good .
very fine Italian cuisine , the atmosphere was nice and the design very white and modern but the food is excelent, we had two full courses with a nice morrocan wine for approx 700, Dirhams equivalent of 65 EUR the place is located in very quit street in the heart of Gueliz.
Is a place to recommend.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.