We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Valentines Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 604 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $57 - $170
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Valentines Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We were lucky to get in here on Valentine's day without a reservation! Manager was kindly leaving the tables nearest the door empty as he was concerned it might be too cold, but it was perfect for us. Cocktails and food were above expectation - gnocchi was the best I've ever had. Great atmosphere and staff were excellent! Would definitely recommend....

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    86
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good break from Moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

After having tajine and couscous for so many days, this was some good italian food also dessert is a must have.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We started off with the combination of the 3+5 makes 8 antipasti starters, enough for the four of us and to anyone's taste.
My pizza Bressaola was excellent; quality toppings and a lovely crusty thin bottom even after 20 minutes on the plate: world class!
Enjoyed a bottle of Chianti reserva for a decent price and finished with a lovely creme brulee and pannacotta.
Staff is very kind and the whole of the restaurant feels very well managed by the Italian gerant.
Can definately reccommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Italian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I have been invited by a friend to this restaurant and i must say it was good .
very fine Italian cuisine , the atmosphere was nice and the design very white and modern but the food is excelent, we had two full courses with a nice morrocan wine for approx 700, Dirhams equivalent of 65 EUR the place is located in very quit street in the heart of Gueliz.
Is a place to recommend.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food in a most friendly place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

As a native Marrakshia, it's been so long since I've wanted to eat here and it proved to be absolutely lovely! Granted it is a little dark and could do with more lighting, the bright italian colors (green, red, white) come right at you as you walk in and the staff were ever so welcoming. Free and super delicious homemade mozzarella sticks came as soon as we were seated, first timers' treat!
Though there was no mention of tomato on the menu, my salmon tagliatelle came with a red sauce. Fortunately, the waiter was understanding and had it changed for me. My parents enjoyed their pizzas. Then we shared a chocolate fondant for dessert and a cute set of mini crèmes brûlées! I've had better fondants in the past but this one was deserving of the name. The prices were reasonable for Marrakech and the quality. I'd definitely recommend it to friends and relatives!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.