We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 610 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $54 - $163
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

L'ultimo bacio restaurant in Marrakech is a good opportunity to discover the italian food. The restaurant is popular for its service quality, food quality, cleanliness and affordability. . You could try any of the food options and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    88
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in the Gueliz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

By chance, we stumbled across this restaurant yesterday as our planned lunch choice was closed - and it turned out to be a lucky find as we had a very good meal and the whole experience was enjoyable.

Everything we chose was beautifully cooked and well presented and the service was faultless. A really lovely Italian atmosphere has been created and I shall look forward to going there for dinner on my next visit to Marrakech.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Pretty good if you want Italian food in Marrakech ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Not a town necessarily well known for Italian food, but if you do want some and find yourself in this part of town then this is a pretty good option.

I don't have much to say other than; this is an nicely furnished restaurant, reasonable prices, good pizzas and it was full of Italians when we ate there - pretty good endorsement! We would have come back if we'd been near again - enjoyable lunchtime; thank you.

We had no problem grabbing a taxi from here back to the Medina as it is near a main road. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“tipical italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

i have been invited by my friends to eat in a tipical italian restaurant so all together my friend and my family we went to"" ultimo bacio""
i really eat tipical italian food and Paolo the owner was very polite giving us suggestion for fodd and helping my kids to choose the right pasta for them.
very nice place ,wine was italian ,and also the pasta was done in perfect way like italian eat.
we reamin till last night and no one told as that was very late...really very good all 5 stars

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We'll be back soon...a fabulous experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

With another nearby restaurant posting lunch time hours online which was actually closed at 1:00 pm, we wandered down the road stumbling on L'Ultimo Bacio and we delighted to find it open. As world traveler writers, over the past 17 months, and in Marrkech for a month so far, we had lost our taste for Moroccan spices after our first two weeks. As a result, we tried several French and Italian restaurants, as we dine our three to four times per week. From the moment we walked in the door at L'Ultimo Bacio, we were confident we were going to have a good experience. Little did we expect the quality of experience we had at lunch, definitely making us look forward to our next visit, most likely within a week. On a restrictive gluten, sugar, grain and starch free diet for health reasons, it's always interesting to see how and if a chef is willing to be creative when I present my extensive list of foods I cannot have. In this case, the creativity and attention to detail was beyond all expectations and I was presented with an extraordinary chicken breast with a cream based GF sauce with a side of grilled vegetables layered with an array of fine cheeses. By far, this was the best meal I've had thus far in Marrakech. My husband's three course lunch special was divine including a complementary starter. The total bill was reasonable and less than we've paid in any other continental cuisine restaurants we've tried thus far. The service was flawless as well as the owner's gracious and kind attention which we appreciated. The ambiance was inviting and the seating was comfortable. We will definitely return over our remaining six weeks in Marrakech.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.