We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 589 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $57 - $170
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
London , UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good modern restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Modern and well furnished Italian inspired restaurant in the new city with a space for non-smokers.
Pleasant welcoming, in spite of his poor English, of the owner, who does his best to explain the menu to customers. Good service and good food and a sufficiently large wine list . Great expresso. Reasonable bill, considering the level of the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    85
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Avarage italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We went to have dinner at L'Ultimo BAcio after a long day of sighseeing and we picked it up just because it was very close to our hotel.
The place is not bad but it wants to sell itself as a trendy place, which is not.
Being Italian I could pick load of holes in the cuisine, but being an Italian who lives in the UK, I could also say it was decent food.
The worst thing about the place is that it is absolutely overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked over the internet for 1800 hours and got a confirmation- We arrived to the resturant at 1800 and was told we open at 1900 so we went for a coffe and came back at 1900. A new guy met us and told we open at 2000- hank you for destoyring my wifes 60 years celebration. My recommendation is AVOID this restaurant at any costs!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Food was ok: pasta very tasty and pizza too. Service very pleasant. Why our average is 3 instead of 5? a)It was allowed to smoke inside (and bad luck, we just had a person smoking next to our table). b) prices were a little bit more expensive than the average in Marrakech c) the menu they offer is very limited: 1 entréé & 1 plat du jour. You cannot chose even between 2!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This restaurant is really Worth à visit! Really great and personal service. The food is exelent and the atmosphere great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.