We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ultimo Bacio

L'Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 661-112609
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 536 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London , UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good modern restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Modern and well furnished Italian inspired restaurant in the new city with a space for non-smokers.
Pleasant welcoming, in spite of his poor English, of the owner, who does his best to explain the menu to customers. Good service and good food and a sufficiently large wine list . Great expresso. Reasonable bill, considering the level of the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    204
    67
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Avarage italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We went to have dinner at L'Ultimo BAcio after a long day of sighseeing and we picked it up just because it was very close to our hotel.
The place is not bad but it wants to sell itself as a trendy place, which is not.
Being Italian I could pick load of holes in the cuisine, but being an Italian who lives in the UK, I could also say it was decent food.
The worst thing about the place is that it is absolutely overpriced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked over the internet for 1800 hours and got a confirmation- We arrived to the resturant at 1800 and was told we open at 1900 so we went for a coffe and came back at 1900. A new guy met us and told we open at 2000- hank you for destoyring my wifes 60 years celebration. My recommendation is AVOID this restaurant at any costs!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Food was ok: pasta very tasty and pizza too. Service very pleasant. Why our average is 3 instead of 5? a)It was allowed to smoke inside (and bad luck, we just had a person smoking next to our table). b) prices were a little bit more expensive than the average in Marrakech c) the menu they offer is very limited: 1 entréé & 1 plat du jour. You cannot chose even between 2!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This restaurant is really Worth à visit! Really great and personal service. The food is exelent and the atmosphere great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.