We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*THE PLANET ULTIMO BACIO*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio - CLOSED

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $56 - $168
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub, Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
Marrakesh, Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“*THE PLANET ULTIMO BACIO*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

For me ultimo bacio a gift of heaven because i find the fragrant cuisine mixture of aroma and flavor that appeals.without forgetting the maestro -PAOLO LOMBATTI- wich provides an effort tirelessly to put customers at ease,of course the centerpiece -salvatori-the chief who make us live the italian charm through its delicious dishes.
thank you very much...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    90
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spend a lot of time in Marrakech and were recommended this place by an Italian friend who lives in the city, an Italian recommending an Italian restaurant in Marrakech was good enough endorsement for us and we went the following evening.
The restaurant is very nicely decorated, cool and contemporary, the food was authentic Italian with a choice of pasta, pizza, anti-pasta, and meats as well as fish and seafood dishes, a really good selection. Every dish we choose was great as was the wine. The service was first class and friendly, we will certainly be adding this place to our list of regular places to eat and will recommend it to friends and family who visit Marrakech.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant dinner !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Modern restaurant in the new city, beautifully refurbished . You need a taxi to go there because is quite fare from the old medina and the other hotels area. The service is good and discreet. The food quite good as well and well presented. There is a separate space for the non smokers.... The bill was a bit expensive considering the quality of the food, but we had a pleasant dinner

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We tried this restaurant because of the good reviews on Tripavisor and we have been very satisfied. The restaurant is in the new city and not too easy to be found. Modern and with a good layout. The food very tasty and the service efficient and friendly. The owner was very helpfull to explain the menu. Not cheap, but I reccomend it for a pleasant dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italien ive ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my friends came across this restaurant by chance, we were searching for a friends place when it started raining like mad and a thunderstorm passed over like you wouldn't believe. We jumped through the doors of this place and were warmly welcomed by staff and even the owner who is actually Italian.

The food is a good price and they even had a tasty selection of wine and deserts. I tried a little bit of everything and it was all fantastic, the bruschetta and tomato starter. For mains we had salmon pasta, chicken and mushroom tagliatelle and carbonara and pizza all were delicious and there wasn't a scrap of food left on our plates. Its left us all delightfully full. Again even the desert was brilliant, they had a fantastic little apple crumble with ice cream.

I know when in a country like morocco you should be trying local cuisine but i would highly recommend to take a night off to try this amazing little Italian!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.