We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place and horrible food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio - CLOSED

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $55 - $165
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Horrible place and horrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner around 9ish, empty place ! No vibe at all, I wonder why !! Frozen dinners straight from the supermarket , Rude staff including the manager after we complained to him.... Plates were served half cold ... Couldn't chew the meats ... And pricey for what it is ... The only thing that was italian is the BILL... i certainely Wouldn't recommend it to anyone ... Very disappointing :((((( thumbs down

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    90
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just so, so.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Restaurant in the modern part of the city, 20 minutes by taxi to get there from the Medina. Modernly furnished and with a pleasant environment.
Decent service, but the quality of the dishes not at the level of our expectations. Quite expensive. In a word, just so, so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Calm & inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant was really calm & intimate, a real haven from the madness of Marrakech. The waiters were lovely & welcoming and the decor swish & trendy. The food was okay but not amazing. My mozzarella & tomatoe salad was fine but the cheese was quite hard and the boys pizza a little bland. The wine and service were very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, food ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The restaraunt itself is very nice - beautifully decorated. Service also excellent, the food just didnt quite live up to expectation. I had a pizza and it was quite soggy and tasteless. The wine was good though and the starters also excellant - large portions.

They only had one song - Enrique Inglesias 'Hero' - for the background music, which they played on repeat, for the 2 hours we were in there. Initially it was quite amusing... then just very irriating!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL WELL WORTH VISITING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We took note of the restaurants to eat at from tripadvisor and this one does not disappoint. It is in the modern part of Marrakesh and that does give you a break from the frenetic Medina for an evening. A welcome break at times.

The food here is simply superb. We returned once more while in Marrakesh as it was so good. The owner is from Italy and chatted for a while.

We would recommend.

Ottimo, grazie!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.