We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so, so.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ultimo Bacio

L'Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 661-112609
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 509 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just so, so.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Restaurant in the modern part of the city, 20 minutes by taxi to get there from the Medina. Modernly furnished and with a pleasant environment.
Decent service, but the quality of the dishes not at the level of our expectations. Quite expensive. In a word, just so, so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    183
    60
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calm & inviting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant was really calm & intimate, a real haven from the madness of Marrakech. The waiters were lovely & welcoming and the decor swish & trendy. The food was okay but not amazing. My mozzarella & tomatoe salad was fine but the cheese was quite hard and the boys pizza a little bland. The wine and service were very good

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, food ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The restaraunt itself is very nice - beautifully decorated. Service also excellent, the food just didnt quite live up to expectation. I had a pizza and it was quite soggy and tasteless. The wine was good though and the starters also excellant - large portions.

They only had one song - Enrique Inglesias 'Hero' - for the background music, which they played on repeat, for the 2 hours we were in there. Initially it was quite amusing... then just very irriating!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL WELL WORTH VISITING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We took note of the restaurants to eat at from tripadvisor and this one does not disappoint. It is in the modern part of Marrakesh and that does give you a break from the frenetic Medina for an evening. A welcome break at times.

The food here is simply superb. We returned once more while in Marrakesh as it was so good. The owner is from Italy and chatted for a while.

We would recommend.

Ottimo, grazie!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very average & disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having read reviews of this restaurant & subsequently booking I began to wonder if we in the wrong place. Gloopy pasta, dry fish, inedible steak and all at serious London prices. In fact my local Italian could put this place to shame.
Staff were charming & welcoming but zero atmosphere. Altogether very disappointing. I wonder if chef has changed judging by other reviews? Not claiming to be true foodies but we all are used to cooking & eating fresh tasty food and while it may have been fresh it was bland and tasteless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.