We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT MEAL WELL WORTH VISITING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 615 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $54 - $163
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEAL WELL WORTH VISITING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We took note of the restaurants to eat at from tripadvisor and this one does not disappoint. It is in the modern part of Marrakesh and that does give you a break from the frenetic Medina for an evening. A welcome break at times.

The food here is simply superb. We returned once more while in Marrakesh as it was so good. The owner is from Italy and chatted for a while.

We would recommend.

Ottimo, grazie!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    90
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very average & disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Having read reviews of this restaurant & subsequently booking I began to wonder if we in the wrong place. Gloopy pasta, dry fish, inedible steak and all at serious London prices. In fact my local Italian could put this place to shame.
Staff were charming & welcoming but zero atmosphere. Altogether very disappointing. I wonder if chef has changed judging by other reviews? Not claiming to be true foodies but we all are used to cooking & eating fresh tasty food and while it may have been fresh it was bland and tasteless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High quality dinner in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a while you get a bit bored with the touristy and local food selection in Marrakech. Ultimo Baccio was very different and would compete for top star rating in any western metropolis.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Superb, delicious, decadent, and so many other marvelous adjectives to describe this spot. After 4 days of Moroccan food, this was a fantastic change of pace. The breads are hot out of the oven, the gnocchi melts in your mouth (some of the best gnocchi I've eaten anywhere in the world) and the dessert is to die for.

Pity that the wine list is so limited and overpriced. But dont let that deter you.

For a romantic night out, and a chance to clean up and have a good meal, this is the perfect evening.

PS: The painting of the king is rather spectacular too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Although in Morroco and enjoying the traditional tagines, I can never resist Italian food and Paulo's real Italian chef did not disappoint. We had a beautiful meal as good as the best we have eaten in Italy and the service was excellent. We asked if could share a main course as I knew from past experience that I would eat too much bread and dipping oil and pasta primi and I wanted to leave room for tiramisu! This was no problem and we enjoyed sharing a generous calamari having already eaten generous servings of tagliatelli and ravioli.

We shall definitely eat there again on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.