We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ultimo Bacio

L'Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 661-112609
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 550 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $1 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Although in Morroco and enjoying the traditional tagines, I can never resist Italian food and Paulo's real Italian chef did not disappoint. We had a beautiful meal as good as the best we have eaten in Italy and the service was excellent. We asked if could share a main course as I knew from past experience that I would eat too much bread and dipping oil and pasta primi and I wanted to leave room for tiramisu! This was no problem and we enjoyed sharing a generous calamari having already eaten generous servings of tagliatelli and ravioli.

We shall definitely eat there again on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    71
    18
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic italian. A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A very well appointed restaurant, gives you the impression that the bill will be scary. However, reasonably priced and excellent Moroccan wine. We have eaten in many restaurants and this has to be one of the best.
Crab linguine and Creme brulees to die for.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“quite good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my wife had dinner at Ultimo Bacio a couple of weeks ago. The place has changed chef and it shows. The sole filet with caramel sauce was excellent and my wife enjoyed a lot her pasta with sea food dish. Very professional service. Would definetely recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Far from our expectation !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

food was tasty but in order of quantity very little, service was disaster.They are careless. So very far from what i expect of an Italian restaurant.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

confort food in a very well decorated place.
service and quality of food are consistant.
not the finest cuisine in town but it's very good value for money.
pasta are really al dente and ingredients are fresh.
a place we recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Ultimo Bacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.