We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, brilliant manager, food incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultimo Bacio - CLOSED

Ultimo Bacio
Angle rue Tarik Ibn Ziad & Moulay Ali, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-58913
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $56 - $168
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub, Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: L'Ultimo Bacio is an Italian restaurant, where the chef Salvatore introduces us to the delights of the country of the boot.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, brilliant manager, food incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and went twice during our holiday. It is frequented mainly by locals/ expats living in Marrakech, which is always a good sign. Always packed, didn't book either night but the Manager (Italian, sorry didn't get his name) but absolutely brilliant. Runs the show like it is his own business. Didn't turn anyone away, ushered us to the bar for a drink while he found us a table. Very welcoming and managing a clearly, very busy restaurant. Food was wonderful & ambience fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    90
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The quality of food not as good as we were expecting.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

In the modern part of Marrakech, quite far from places of interest, in a modern building. You need a taxi to go there and it was not so easy to find the place.
The service is good, but the quality of food not as good as we were expecting.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough! It is so, so lovely. I decided to take my younger brother out to dinner here--he had just finished two years in the Peace Corps and hadn't had any good food for quite a while. Although he and I probably looked more like we belonged at the sketchy take-out pizza joint down the street, the host at L'Ultimo Bacio warmly welcomed us and seated us promptly. We received a complimentary small appetizer plate and enjoyed plates of fantastic pasta with the best tomato sauce I have ever tasted. Dessert was similarly divine--the molten dark chocolate cake was among the best I have had and kept me grinning for the rest of the night (dark chocolate is not easy to come by in Africa...). Pasta and dessert for two with one glass of juice came in at just under $50 US, including tip--definitely reasonable. The service was excellent as well. It is so lovely! Please go here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice decor good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent my birthday here. The decor is really stunning in an understated way. The under lit tables were lovely. The food was really delicious but we felt the restaurant lacked a little atmosphere. The wine was good and the cocktails nice. The music was laid back a relaxing. We would go again, but there was another restaurant that we felt deserved our visit again more.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very bright modern restaraunt in new part of town.

Starters excellent - mozzarela and tomato salad & lasagne
Main v good - steak & bresola pizza
Desert excellent - pistachio ice & choc pudd
Great value with meal for two with two bottles of wine for 1100 dirham

Only slight piece of feedback would be having read how friendly and welcoming the owner is we were disapointed he choose to only speak to Italian customers this night, it makes you feel a little bit second best!

Most defo worth a try.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultimo Bacio also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultimo Bacio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.