We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bleu Du Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bleu Du Sud to your Saves list
Riad Bleu Du Sud
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   DB Tbib, No 46, Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #626 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first stop on Morocco, The Riad has an excellent location close to the Badi Palace and Dar SI Siad museum Jemas El Fna. We loved our beautiful bedroom and its excellent air conditioning. The management is extremely helpful and hospitable , arranging transportation for us in and around the city. We had our best meal the night of our arrival. We highly recommend the lamb with caramelized fruit and vegetables and homemade harissa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had an amazing experience right from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was nice and the staff are very very friendly and helpful. This riad is very close to the jemma el fna. I will stay here again if I return to Marrakech one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is a very special spot to stay and have a moment of pause and relaxation after a day at the busiest, chaotic but yet astonishing souks, right in the middle of the Medina, with a superb location (just 5 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna (Main square) and a magical atmosphere! The Riad is quite colourful, with exquisite Moroccan style with very comfortable and clean rooms. The staff at the Riad is one of a kind, cheerful, service oriented, friendly and always looking for your entire delight and satisfaction! Their food is superb, well presented and very traditional.
They really make you feel like home!We will definitely come to stay with them another time!

Room Tip: Each of their five rooms has its own charm and decoration. Rooms at the first floor are more spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Riad is strategically located in the middle of Medina near to the main square, in an alley. The relaxing atmosphere created by the management is what you need to find after a full immersion in the continuous movement of the city all around. Infact behind the doors it starts a colored world with very comfortable and clean rooms, like an hidden beauty. The Riad is run by some nice girls prepared, willing and smiling. The breakfasts were plentiful and well presented, also the traditional kitchen they can offer for dinner is excellent and we received help in all our needs either for information or reservations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#48 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#160 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marrakech Ryads Parc & Spa by Blue Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bleu Du Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bleu Du Sud

Address: DB Tbib, No 46, Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #626 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bleu Du Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Bleu Du Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bleu Du Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.