We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just book!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Andamaure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Andamaure to your Saves list
Dar Andamaure
138 Derb Gach gach Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #224 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just book!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is absolute a perfect Riad.
We had a free pick up from the airport.
Marie, Philippe and Abdullah gave us a warm welkome and made us feel at home straight away.
We've backpacked around the world a lot and stayed in many dodgy and luxuary places, but this was a complete different experience.
There is a hamman an pool for free (pool is closed in cold season).
Rooms (4) were excellent. There is a great view from the rooftop terrace. The sunbeds are private located (so no locals can spot you)
Wifi was perfect (using facetime and skype was no problem)
The Riad is located 2 min walk from the square and near the Sooks: its a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Quite why this little Riad isn't number one on Tripadvisor is a mystery to me! Everything about it is pretty much spot on. The location couldn't be better; you are literally a couple of minutes walk from the main square and it isn't that hard to find once you've been shown the first time. The Riad itself has a beautiful interior and terrace and is incredibly peaceful; a nice break from the chaos of Marrakech itself. The service whilst you're staying there is second to none as well. Abdullah, the butler, was always on hand to offer mint tea and was genuinely friendly and always eager to strike up conversation. We didn't have dinner here unfortunately so cannot comment on this.
Sadly our time at Dar Andamaure was short, and the weather was terrible whilst we were there, but should be ever come back to Marrakech, this is the place we'll be staying!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a great Riad. This is not a hotel, but a second home for you. With only four rooms you get e premium experience. With superb staff in the riad. They will do everything that you ask, and even more! We have been here two times, http://www.mvanseggelen.nl/reisverslag-marrakech/
Even though its in the middle of the medina, it is very quiet.

Book it, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It is a small, modern and stylish riad. The service was exceptional. But I think there is a bar or a resto with live music(percussion) nearby which plays loud music between 9pm and midnight - I badly needed earplugs. Apart from that, it was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I never write reviews online and i have travelled quite a bit, but I have to say that I highly recommend staying at this Riad during your time In Marrakech! The Riad is perfect location, only 500m From the main square, they are very welcoming to their lovely home and the service is exceptional!

As soon as I booked online, Marie the owner sent me a personal email explaining that it can be hard to find riad's in Marrakech, gave me her number to call and the name of a cafe (easy to find in the square) to meet up on the day of arrival. Thank goodness as all reviews I read about marrakesh was how hard it is to find your accom through all the alleyways!

We arrived at the cafe, phoned from the phone outside the cafe and Philippe came and collected us on foot! Only 500 meters from the square which is perfect location. We walked home late and we felt safe walking as there were not many locals in the alleyways and no one asked us for money.

We arrived at the Riad, which was spotlessly clean throughout and a very beautiful home as well. Marie and Phillippe gave us a tour of the home including the rooftop terrace and the hammam and gave us a welcome drink which was refreshing as it was stinkin hot in Marrakech!

The room was beautifully
Decorated,air conditioned and spotlessly clean. They take pride in their house :)

The next morning we left early
For the desert and the breakfast was amazing! Half Moroccan half what I call a breakfast with yoghurt and fruit which was such a nice change after only eating bread and jam for a week) :) Marie and Phillippe allowed us to leave all our luggage with them while we went to the Sahara on our desert adventure without any hesitation!

We returned the following night, collected our luggage and got a taxi to the train station.

Marie and Phillippe were amazing! Anything we needed they provided and any questions we had they answered them and went out of their way to make our stay at their home enjoyable.

Thank you Marie and Phillippe!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

As our trip to Marrakech was our first trip with a 9-month old son, we were a bit concerned to get a nice place suitable for a baby. Dar Andamaure was that place! The riad was pristine clean and the staff was amazingly helpful. Nothing was too much asked and they ensured we had a great stay. We found it be great value for money considering location, rooms, delicious breakfast and above all great service. We can really recommend this place and if you stay, please make sure you have dinner there. Definitely would like to go back some time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Marie, Phillpe and Abdullah were very helpful & friendly! We enjoyed the wonderful Hammam room every evening.... all essentials were provided with no additional charge! It really is a convenient location for exploring the souks, Jamma El Fna Place & beyond! A great experience....highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Andamaure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Andamaure

Address: 138 Derb Gach gach Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Dar Andamaure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Andamaure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.