We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fantastic Apartment with Atlas Mountain views

Night view from the terrace
Night view from the terrace
Night view from the terrace
Terrace Lighting
Terrace
Terrace at night
Terrace at night
Marrakech
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghado
Tripoli
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Misleading - DO NOT GO THERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Although we paid for 3 nights WE DID NOT STAY in this apartment more than 5 hours, and moved to hotel almas instead....
The apartment was a big disappointment for us it was dirty, no water, the doors handles was broken and not fixed the humidity was outrageous especially in the main bedroom...etc.
the terrace was full of trash and stored things and furniture which was a nice hide away for BIG cockroaches (which we found at the apartment)
We waited for 3 hours for water which didn't show at the apartment, the sofa's had stains all over them and smelled badly we couldn't sit down, the kitchen smelled as every thing in this apartment ...
I asked the owner for a payment refund since the apartment was nothing as described and I find it misleading that he seems to know about the water problem when we phoned him and not mentioning it at the add.
The Location is very far from the center about 20min by taxi...

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Every thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
I think you have just shot yourself in the foot so to speak. You stayed 3 days in September 2013 and numerous guests have stayed since. Three people in 2013 left reviews before your stay and 3 guests have left reviews after your stay, all were positive and complimentary. In fact, you were complaining about the heat and humidity in Marrakech as soon as you got out of the taxi and before you had even entered the apartment building. The apartment was scrupulously clean, the air conditioning was working perfectly and the only furniture on the terrace was teak terrace furniture and a parasol. There are no bugs, cockroaches, ants or even pink elephants in the apartment and never have been. It is a beautiful and immaculately kept apartment. I think you have let your frustration with the heat cloud your judgement. You were also told it was a 10 minute taxi ride to the Centre. This review of yours is totally untrue and was prompted purely by my not giving you a refund.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
La Fleche
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cambridge
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Palestine
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WhereisKa...
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

First I would like to say that Derek was and has been very professional, and prompt about everything. He responded to my request within 48 hours by email, and phone. We were then able to talk and become a little bit more comfortable with one another. The arrangements were made and (my wife and I) then meet his sister in-law there in Marrakech at the apartment to view and finish the business transactions. The Apartment was clean and looked exactly like the photos when the keys were handed over to us. My wife is Moroccan and I speak Arabic so this was "Perfect" for us, as all of the local shops are nearby. This was truly "our home away from home" for the week that we were there. If you need to exchange money there is a bank branch located on the ground level of building on the main street. A large supermarket "Acima" about 3 blocks away. If you want to eat in or grab a few snacks just to stay within the budget. Everything that you need is nearby. We rented a car and were able to park it in the covered garage under the building (very convenience after a long day from the car to the lift to the Apt.) I really thought that the apartment was just perfect for us; we were able to sit out on the terrace and just enjoy the evenings and the Moroccan night’s cool breeze. I simply adored the Moroccan style lighting that you will find throughout the apartment and on the terrace, it is very, very relaxing. It truly is an abeyance of (Marrakech) Morocco that you have to be there to understand. It's great! Even though we encountered one or two inconveniences with the apartment, this was just another way for Derek to show us how professional and courteous he truly is. This only confirmed the good impression that I had previously formed about him. And it left me with the confirmation of where we will stay the next time we are in Marrakech (God-willing) or any of our family or friends.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It felt like home.
Liked least: No commet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
PENZANCE
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Derek R
Speaks English, French, Arabic
Listed since : Jun 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 242 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing