We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French touch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 556 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays.
Knokke, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“French touch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 NEW

We had some problems to find the location in a small street. Friendly service, dirty menu cards should be replaced, large choice of food, meat is o.k., good value.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    167
    25
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“Best restaurant in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 NEW

My only words are "manifique" I lived in south of France for a few years and I had to come Marrakech to eat my best meal yet. Food great, service great, chef attentive n supportive, venue great, wine great.
Honestly go and find out yourself, we are going back tomorrow. Enough said

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special menu, friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 NEW

A menu with great choice and food, steak cooked to perfection with clear guidance on cooking style. Friendly and attentive service and good wine list. Our best meal in Marrakeshf

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 NEW

The best meal we had in Marrakech. Lovely french restaurant, relaxed but classy setting, an outstanding waiter who nodded with approval at all our menu choices and most importantly delicious food. I had steak with blue cheese sauce which was tasty, and my boyfriend had the lamb which he has not shut up about since! Our starters were also great- I had a special of the day which was crab and avocado cocktail- massive portion, he had fois gras. Loads of choice on the menu, would have loved to go again if we'd had the time. It's in the fancier end of town, and was expensive by Moroccan standards- we paid about 70 euro for two starters, mains, bottle of white wine and big bottle of water- but we had had some fairly disappointing meals in Marrakech so it was lovely to get some really good food! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really excellent family friendly french restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 NEW

Even if you love the local food, this place is worth the detour and is close to Jardin Majorelle. We made a fairly last minute lunch time reservation and even though the place was busy the service was excellent. The food was delicious. Fish soup and rouille were perfect, salde de gesiers great. If you are a steak fan - you won't be disappointed, the charming owner was switched on enough to realise that English ideas of how long to cook a steak differ from his native ones! The steak tartare was also delicious, served with an unusual and lovely onion mayo.

Pudds were ample and interesting.

Most impressive though was the bill which came in at around £25 per head including a nice bottle of local wine.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.