We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed for Ramadan or holidays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $20 - $41
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays. Annual closing from July 7 to August 4, 2014
Hull
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Closed for Ramadan or holidays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 NEW

After reading the reviews we sought out this restaurant only to fine out that it was closed for either holidays or Ramadan so would advise everybody to look up 'more restaurant details' before setting out to eat anywhere. Obviously I cannot give it a fair rating based on this information

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    374
    154
    24
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have been many times over the last 3 years incl 1 new year eve. Never been dissapointed. Its easy to find 50 meters from mohamed V and in front of hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friend and I went to L'Annexe on our second night in Marrakech and had the most amazing steak. We like our meat well done but it was still so juicy. The cocktails were delicious and the service amazing. We will be going back tonight (our last night) with three others from our hotel!

Can't wait!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience dining at L'Annexe. Very friendly staff and good service. Food was extremely tasty!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, although hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We decided upon this restaurant upon reviews on Trip Advisor, and we're not disappointed. Although quiet difficult to find, we were glad we made the effort.
The staff were both very attentive, and spoke fairly good English, although better french! But were very patient and understanding.
The food was fantastic, everything was cooked perfectly, and although we had to wait a little, it was worth it. The menu was in both French & English, and there was something for every taste.
The atmosphere was a bit non existence, but that could be due to the fact that we visited towards the end if the season.
All in all, I would recommend this restaurant-not the cheapest place in Marakech but worth every penny.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.