We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL WORTH A VISIT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 551 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had not booked so the first night we went we just took a chance. We were lucky and got a table. The food was EXCELLENT so we re-booked again for another evening. We were not disappointed. Once again the food was wonderful. I really was very impressed with the food andwell worth visit. The prices can be cheap to reasonably expensive, entirely dependant upon you choice of food. Wine is reasonably priced as well. This place is a little gem.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    165
    24
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herts, UK
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“An authentic French restaurant in the new town of Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a really good meal in this classic, modern French restaurant. My speciality dish was served too rare, so the chef prepared a complete new meal for me, which was delicious. The desserts were interesting and also we were introduced to vin gris, which, despite the title, is a dry rose wine. It was really good. The owner kindly telephoned a taxi and negotiated a low price for us, to take us back to our riad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulmer, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Trendy French restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a very tasty steak with a choice of sauces. The food and wine is great value and makes a nice change from the moroccan fare.
The staff, although friendly, seemed a bit disorganised the night we were there with our food being taken to another table and the incorrect sauce being bought out. However this aside the food made it a worth while visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
“Good value, tasty and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place was really nice, it was good to get away from the couscous and tangines. The food was well seasoned and really tasty, the bill was very reasonable for the quality of food. The only one thing was the red wine was very cold, even the couple next to us said the same so it was not a one off, considering it is run by a Frenchman I did not get it.

Overall well worth the visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Atmosphere and very nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We saw other peoples reviews and decided to try L'Annexe!

Avocato/shrimp for starters was delicious, and a very big plate!
My girlfriend had duck and noodles which was also very delicious

Afterwards they called us a taxi and was very freindly and helpfull!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.