We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Marrekech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fermeture Hebdomadaire les Dimanches et Lundis Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays
1 review
“A hidden gem in Marrekech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

After one meal at Dar Yacout, we were done with local cuisine. We were in search of a restaurant with good, international cuisine. L'Annexe was fabulous. Unlike the rest of the service we encountered in the city, the service at L'Annexe was great. The amuse bouche was cute and tasty. The entrecôte and daily special were delicious and well presented. After a disappointing meal at Dar Yacout, this was a great find. We highly recommend you pat L'Annexe a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    328
    140
    21
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was almost to much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Me and two friends used this restaurant and found it to be our best meal whilst in Marrakech, Despite the workers in the restaurant not speaking a word of English they were friendly and quite humorous with us. For starter my two friends ordered the Mediterranean Fish soup which smelt incredible and tasted even better, I had Duck Pate with Gherkins and Pickled Onions which complemented each other well. We all had the Steak for main which came with a selection of sources which added to the flavor of an already very tasty Steak. Although the restaurant was mainly full of couples I would highly recommended it to anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on Tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food and service was so good we went back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I checked out this restaurant on trip advisor and seeing it was just across from our hotel, decided to give it a go. We both ordered XL steaks which come with homemade crisps- sounds weird but it works. Pepper sauce had a real kick to it. Steaks were massive and cooked perfectly. Wine was lovely and so was the profiterole desert. Service was spot on too. We returned 2
nights later - something i would normally avoid doing in a new city to experience as many places as possible. Again the food was delicious. I recommend the scallops. Its a welcome break from the often poor service and bland food offered up in some restaurants in marrakech.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution for " l'Annexe " on tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

After 8 days in Marrakech and too many tagines in local
restaurants in the Medina we stumbled on this wonderful place and had a superb meal beautifully presented in attractive contemporary surroundings in the new city. We particularly enjoyed he foie gras and huge steaks
and the chèvre chaud was incredible.
A perfect last night to our holiday and we thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the " Annexe " on tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service, huge portions !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Greeted by chef, and instantly felt relaxed. The decor is modern and clean. Menu in both French and English, with good narrative. As I didn't recognise any of the wines, without fuss we were given a wine tasting so we could choose a bottle. Wine was around 300 dirhams, beer 30. I had salmon to start which was prepared in 4 different ways and scrumptious. I chose steak for main cooked to perfection and beautifully presented - the choice was between blue - well done. Also on the menu was chicken, duck, fish and pasta, so something for everyone. Sadly we were all too full for desert, but they did look good. The service was attentive, but not obtrusive, and the atmosphere buzzy, but you didn't need to shout to be heard. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to " l' Annexe " on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.