We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Annexe

L'Annexe
14 Rue Moulay Ali | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 563 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

After 8 days in Marrakech and too many tagines in local
restaurants in the Medina we stumbled on this wonderful place and had a superb meal beautifully presented in attractive contemporary surroundings in the new city. We particularly enjoyed he foie gras and huge steaks
and the chèvre chaud was incredible.
A perfect last night to our holiday and we thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the " Annexe " on tripadvisor. Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    171
    25
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service, huge portions !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Greeted by chef, and instantly felt relaxed. The decor is modern and clean. Menu in both French and English, with good narrative. As I didn't recognise any of the wines, without fuss we were given a wine tasting so we could choose a bottle. Wine was around 300 dirhams, beer 30. I had salmon to start which was prepared in 4 different ways and scrumptious. I chose steak for main cooked to perfection and beautifully presented - the choice was between blue - well done. Also on the menu was chicken, duck, fish and pasta, so something for everyone. Sadly we were all too full for desert, but they did look good. The service was attentive, but not obtrusive, and the atmosphere buzzy, but you didn't need to shout to be heard. All in all a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to " l' Annexe " on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good service, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my partner and three teenage children. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. There was a good selection of wine and the starters were very good indeed. The steak main was a bit of a mixed bag (as steak can be) three out of the five were tasty and cooked well. Unfortunately the other two were not that good at all but cooked well. Mine was one of the good bits, so i didn't mind. On the whole it was clean, very modern, and reasonably priced. I would defiantly give it another try, and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible with an amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As a tripadvisor fan, I really advice you this restaurant. If you want amazing food ( especially the foie gras and the onglet) come here and you won't be disappointed. The chief is incredibly friendly. Enjoy your life

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The atmosphere was good, and the food was excellent and very nice presented! We got our food quickly, and it was delicious! The price was ok, and this place is perfect for a bit more formal dinner! Hosts were great! We are very impressed! Would love to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'Annexe, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Annexe also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Annexe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.