We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service, nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $20 - $41
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays. Annual closing from July 7 to August 4, 2014
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good service, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my partner and three teenage children. The owner was very welcoming and friendly. There was a good selection of wine and the starters were very good indeed. The steak main was a bit of a mixed bag (as steak can be) three out of the five were tasty and cooked well. Unfortunately the other two were not that good at all but cooked well. Mine was one of the good bits, so i didn't mind. On the whole it was clean, very modern, and reasonably priced. I would defiantly give it another try, and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    374
    154
    24
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Incredible with an amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

As a tripadvisor fan, I really advice you this restaurant. If you want amazing food ( especially the foie gras and the onglet) come here and you won't be disappointed. The chief is incredibly friendly. Enjoy your life

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The atmosphere was good, and the food was excellent and very nice presented! We got our food quickly, and it was delicious! The price was ok, and this place is perfect for a bit more formal dinner! Hosts were great! We are very impressed! Would love to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your message and your contribution to the Annex on tripadvisor.
Olivier BIANCIOTTO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressed by the food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the restaurant at half past eight and it was not too busy. The decoration is nice and the restaurant looks clean and classy. We ordered the salmon platter and the preserved duck pâté as starters and when they came the portions were huge! For the main course we both had steaks which were perfectly cooked and the chips were crispy. Just to remind you that if you order a starter, then there's no need to upgrade your steak to XL. We did that and eventually we were too full and could not finish the whole portion. Service was very good and the owner was friendly even though he only speaks French. It was definitely one of the best meals we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a very good choice if you want a change from Moroccan food. The French patron and his staff provide excellent service and there is a good reasonably priced wine list. The food is European, the menu though not huge is interesting and everything is well presented. Alltogether worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.