We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by the food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 533 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays. Annual closing from July 7 to August 4, 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressed by the food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the restaurant at half past eight and it was not too busy. The decoration is nice and the restaurant looks clean and classy. We ordered the salmon platter and the preserved duck pâté as starters and when they came the portions were huge! For the main course we both had steaks which were perfectly cooked and the chips were crispy. Just to remind you that if you order a starter, then there's no need to upgrade your steak to XL. We did that and eventually we were too full and could not finish the whole portion. Service was very good and the owner was friendly even though he only speaks French. It was definitely one of the best meals we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    381
    156
    23
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a very good choice if you want a change from Moroccan food. The French patron and his staff provide excellent service and there is a good reasonably priced wine list. The food is European, the menu though not huge is interesting and everything is well presented. Alltogether worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Instow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a punch in sight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reading the reviews, we were not quite sure what we would find. What we got was a great welcome and delicious steaks. A lovely host and good wine. Really worth seeking out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you havehad your fill of Tajine cooking give this restaurant a try we ate there twice in our visit and on both occasions the food was fantastic, great steaks day one and perfectly cooked duck on the second visit, the french owner and his staff were great really friendly and helpful. They could not have done more and even rang taxis for us. We would highly recommend this place you will not be dissapionted Al and I loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Pleasant european-menu oasis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was great; European-based menu was a pleasant oasis.
I specially appreciated the service flexibility: they served me a late late lunch and accommodated to my food intolerances. Both waiter and owner were friendly and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier1202, Propriétaire at L'ANNEXE, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your message and contributition on tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.