We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 508 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $21 - $42
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fermeture Hebdomadaire les Dimanches et Lundis Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays
Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Wanted a change from Morrocan food and found this on Tripadvisor. Fantastic food and great value for money. I had steak and my wife had lamb both absolutely perfect. Owner was great and nothing was too much trouble. Wish we had found this earlier in the holiday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    327
    140
    21
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“French Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great quality food and service. Without a doubt the best meal we had in Marrakech. So good we went back for a second time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“proper bistro style and good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Had a really nice dinner here. Solid choice of french bistro classics and nice and friendly staff. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very fine dinner at L'Annexe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant for a change from Moroccan. The owner is fabulously helpful. They have a very interesting razor clam preparation - unlike anything I have had before. Reviews rave about the steak frites so I got it - it was good, but I would not have gone as overboard as some of the other reviewers. Rabbit pate for appetizer was quite good (although they served us some initially with the bread which was strange, so we had it twice - but it was good, so...). Wife's fish main was very good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Modern French cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved this modern French gem in the new city of Gueliz. The French owner has created a restaurant of tasty cuisine that is also of value. Their wines were priced a bit lower than many spots in town. Enjoyed everything!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.