We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'ANNEXE

L'ANNEXE
14 Rue Moulay ALI | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-34010
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 509 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $21 - $41
Cuisines: European, French, Gastropub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fermeture Hebdomadaire les Dimanches et Lundis Weekly Closing on Sundays and Mondays
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent! Very good quality food and abundant portions. Came in late at night and were well received by owner. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    331
    140
    21
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
1 review
“My favorite Daily Restaurant at Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good food , Friendly Owner, Nice place to go. Very good value for money. Try this restaurant once and you probably wanted to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely evening where we enjoyed good food and very friendly service. We will without a doubt be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Under-rated, great food, charming hospitality and quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

modern and contemporary restaurant. Friendly and welcoming owner. I had the steak, my boyfriend had a cheesy pasta. Both were excellent and good value for money. I couldn't believe how quick the service was. Would rate it above Ultimo Bacio just across the road in terms of quality of food and service. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you like French cuisine you will love l'Annexe. We enjoyed an absolutely delicious gastronomic experience there at a very reasonable price -- definitely one of the highlights of our Marrakech trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ANNEXE also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'ANNEXE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'ANNEXE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.