We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful setting - Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Bretagne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful setting - Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Peaceful, relaxing boutique hotel with excellent. Possibly the hotel's greatest asset is its welcoming, well-trained, attentive, courteous, friendly staff. Located 15 minutes from the city centre, the hotel provides a regular shuttle service into town so you can benefit from both the hustle and bustle of the city and the calm of the hotel's rural setting. Restaurant with good selection of both Moroccon and European food for all tastes. Lovely heated swimming pool and a wide range of reasonably-priced spa facilities. A number of excursions available direct from the hotel to the Atlas mountains, coast and major tourist attractions. I would definitely recommend the hotel as a base for visiting the country and intend to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    142
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
138
496
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Just returned from Sirayane yesterday and cannot praise it enough. Mehdi (the owner) has put a huge amount of thought into the design of this hotel, which is beautiful throughout. He is often onhand to check everything is ok.

All the staff were exceptionally friendly and polite and went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed.

The spa was excellent with well trained therapists who provided an excellent service and the sunbeds around the pool were exceptionally comfortable.

Breakfast is plentiful and the evening meals, although pricey, were excellent. Would highly recommend the chocolate fondant pudding - to die for!!

It's only downside is its location in being so far out of the Medina, however, this ensures an uninterrupted view of the Atlas Mountains and a perfectly restful night. There are several free shuttle buses today which ensure you can get into the Medina when you want to so it isn't really that much of a negative.

We travelled with our children aged 13 and 10. The pool kept them happy and when they needed to escape the heat there are DVDs at reception which you can watch in your own room.

The gym is basic but has enough equipment for a standard workout as well as a tennis court - all free to use.

Will definitely be returning to this hotel when we next come to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This was a great boutique hotel. The room(a superior) was spacious,clean and had all you wanted except tea and coffee making stuff. We had a small scrubby garden are but the amazingly comfortable plungers and sofa combined with privacy made up for it - also it was very new and by now the grass and plants would have improved it no end. All the staff were welcoming
, friendly and very obliging - for example we had a dud light bulb and could work the heating and there was a rapid response.

The pool area was clean and the heated part of the pool perfect for a dip. Poolside attention with towels etc was always there.

The restaurant was good with friendly service and very reasonable if a bit limited menu and great wine. The owner came round one evening and asked guests for comments. I mentioned lack of hot food and was offered a fresh omelette next morning when I walked in!

Front of house staff and regular hotel taxi into town were efficient and very friendly and responsive. The peace and quiet of this beautiful little hotel with a real view of the Atlas mountains mean we would return.

The gardens are still under development but this was amino thing compared to the exceptional service and facilities we experienced. David. And Jean x

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Beforehand, we were unsure if staying outside the Medina was the best choice-it definately was. This is a lovely oas, wonderful architecture, lovely rooms, great thought of details, and we got our rooms cleaned every morning by the very friendly staff, and every night they fixed the room again, with roseleaves on the beadsheats..very sweet. Only critique is that the staff should have more "quick-tips" about restaurants etc in the Medina. Great and professional spaservice. Read an older review that implied that the foodhygein would be bad-I'm the most sentitive about this and I did not see a single flie on the breakfast. There were four staff on the buffet (which was great and since its a small hotel kept small and managable), and they filled up the food at all times and made sure it was tidy. They even had two staffs constantly around the pool to give you fresh towels-all I can say is that it is a very ambitious project. LOVE IT, never wanted to leave. My partner and I did not have any expectations when we arrived, and it's unbeatable feeling when youv'e hit (sorry about the cliché) the jackpot.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel fir a short stay. This was our first time in Marrakech and we were looking for a nice relaxing weekend and that exactly what we got and more. We booked the junior suite with it's own pool and it wad clean and lovely! We were fortunate we hand nice weather during our stay and were able to enjoy the pool and sunbathe. Breakfast had everything we wanted and it was so nice eating it outside enjoying the view of the Atlas Mountains. We didn't really eat at the medina or outside the hotel. They had traditional morrocan food(which was delicious). The owner was so pleasant and helpful. Customer service was great, I absolutely recomment this hotel if you would like to enjoy Marrakech but also for a fantastic getaway! Looking foward to our return to Sirayanne! Thank you Mhedi and your awsome staff!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

The perfect relaxing environment in Marrakech with a staff that takes care of you and give you the complete peaceful and 100% vacation. Clean and friendly with a pool area and a hammam that gives your soul and body a new dimension.
We spent five lovely days getting away from the work and this was a most positive experinece.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a few days off work, and wanted a sunny haven and certainly found one here!!

The hotel is stunning, beautifully designed, the bedrooms are comfortable and immaculate, where fresh roses are scattered over the bed every night!! We had the nicest time here, the staff are excellent, very attentive, and remembered what you liked, and pre-empted your needs. It was great being looked after so well, without feeling imposed.The hotel's hammam is clean and well equipped, we had a treatment included in our booking, which is recommended.

There are regular shuttles going to the medina, which is very convenient. I'd say if you are looking for a relaxing time away, to stay outside the medina. Marrakesh is a very colourful and noisy city, and having this delightful hotel to go back after a long day of haggling, or getting gloriously lost in a fantastic city.

I would strongly recommend this place, and thank all the hotel staff, from Mehdi the manager and the ladies who created the great swan sculptures out of towels for making our holiday so special

Jawad Yaqub and Zurqa Rasul

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.