We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful,high quality oasis of peace and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful,high quality oasis of peace and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This was a great boutique hotel. The room(a superior) was spacious,clean and had all you wanted except tea and coffee making stuff. We had a small scrubby garden are but the amazingly comfortable plungers and sofa combined with privacy made up for it - also it was very new and by now the grass and plants would have improved it no end. All the staff were welcoming
, friendly and very obliging - for example we had a dud light bulb and could work the heating and there was a rapid response.

The pool area was clean and the heated part of the pool perfect for a dip. Poolside attention with towels etc was always there.

The restaurant was good with friendly service and very reasonable if a bit limited menu and great wine. The owner came round one evening and asked guests for comments. I mentioned lack of hot food and was offered a fresh omelette next morning when I walked in!

Front of house staff and regular hotel taxi into town were efficient and very friendly and responsive. The peace and quiet of this beautiful little hotel with a real view of the Atlas mountains mean we would return.

The gardens are still under development but this was amino thing compared to the exceptional service and facilities we experienced. David. And Jean x

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    135
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
123
443
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Beforehand, we were unsure if staying outside the Medina was the best choice-it definately was. This is a lovely oas, wonderful architecture, lovely rooms, great thought of details, and we got our rooms cleaned every morning by the very friendly staff, and every night they fixed the room again, with roseleaves on the beadsheats..very sweet. Only critique is that the staff should have more "quick-tips" about restaurants etc in the Medina. Great and professional spaservice. Read an older review that implied that the foodhygein would be bad-I'm the most sentitive about this and I did not see a single flie on the breakfast. There were four staff on the buffet (which was great and since its a small hotel kept small and managable), and they filled up the food at all times and made sure it was tidy. They even had two staffs constantly around the pool to give you fresh towels-all I can say is that it is a very ambitious project. LOVE IT, never wanted to leave. My partner and I did not have any expectations when we arrived, and it's unbeatable feeling when youv'e hit (sorry about the cliché) the jackpot.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel fir a short stay. This was our first time in Marrakech and we were looking for a nice relaxing weekend and that exactly what we got and more. We booked the junior suite with it's own pool and it wad clean and lovely! We were fortunate we hand nice weather during our stay and were able to enjoy the pool and sunbathe. Breakfast had everything we wanted and it was so nice eating it outside enjoying the view of the Atlas Mountains. We didn't really eat at the medina or outside the hotel. They had traditional morrocan food(which was delicious). The owner was so pleasant and helpful. Customer service was great, I absolutely recomment this hotel if you would like to enjoy Marrakech but also for a fantastic getaway! Looking foward to our return to Sirayanne! Thank you Mhedi and your awsome staff!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

The perfect relaxing environment in Marrakech with a staff that takes care of you and give you the complete peaceful and 100% vacation. Clean and friendly with a pool area and a hammam that gives your soul and body a new dimension.
We spent five lovely days getting away from the work and this was a most positive experinece.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a few days off work, and wanted a sunny haven and certainly found one here!!

The hotel is stunning, beautifully designed, the bedrooms are comfortable and immaculate, where fresh roses are scattered over the bed every night!! We had the nicest time here, the staff are excellent, very attentive, and remembered what you liked, and pre-empted your needs. It was great being looked after so well, without feeling imposed.The hotel's hammam is clean and well equipped, we had a treatment included in our booking, which is recommended.

There are regular shuttles going to the medina, which is very convenient. I'd say if you are looking for a relaxing time away, to stay outside the medina. Marrakesh is a very colourful and noisy city, and having this delightful hotel to go back after a long day of haggling, or getting gloriously lost in a fantastic city.

I would strongly recommend this place, and thank all the hotel staff, from Mehdi the manager and the ladies who created the great swan sculptures out of towels for making our holiday so special

Jawad Yaqub and Zurqa Rasul

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011 via mobile

The hotel itself it's quite nice and the room are good, modern and clean but this does not
Compensate for the terrible service. First of all the hotel is in the middle of nowhere more than 25 mins away from the city and there is supposed to be q shuttle for the guests, incredibly it runs just Twice in the morning and all the times we tried to use it it was full, but instead of having more routes they suggested thato there was no choice than use a taxi from the hotel that charges 20euros each way. Service is not the best, especially at the front desk where every time I ask for anyhitng, directions, suggestions for dinner, money exchange, etc they didn't have a clue!

Not recommended choose a hotel near the city with more
Professional customer service

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks about your visit at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for our shortcoming in delivering the level of service you rightfully expect from us, we regret to hear your disappointments and unpleasant experience with our service.

We are sorry that during your stay, the shuttle took 25 min; it was certainly a rush hour and was a busy day. Because in general, it's always takes maximum 10 min driving from the Hotel to the center of the medina (please see most other comments from our guests). We are located only 08 km from the Jamaa El fna Square.

Please note that the free shuttle bus has a fixed timetable as in all hotels and guest should register at the eve, so if you didn't register it's your problem as all information are mentioned on the room directory which is put in all rooms. Please note that we have 06 to 07 shuttles a day for each way and the last shuttle bus coming from the Medina is at 22h45. So if you didn't like the timetable, i can't help.

Please note that we always give the choice to our guest if they want to go to the center with a private luxuary car with driver at 20 euros or to call them a taxi. I am sorry that you choosed the private one, may be you should have choosen the taxi (it's may be cheaper but surely less secure).

I am sorry to hear that you didn't like the front desk service as all the guest congratulate our front desk service. Please note that we have 4 professionnal persons working in the front desk and making all our guests needs very easy and possible (please again read the other comments).

Please rest assured that your feedbacks is taken with our utmost importance and that we are committed every day to improving the quality of our services.

We fully understand that this experience was far from your expectation but we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to be service to you in the future

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have to say I cant really fault this place - if I had to criticise, then the location is around a 25min drive from the medina.. however, this also means that its basically silent at night, so you get a great nights sleep, and the hotel runs a free shuttle to/from the medina for free at regular times during the day and night - first one in is around 9am and last one back is 10.45pm

The prices are a little steep for me, personally, but I managed to get in whilst there was an offer one, and felt like i was getting more than my monies worth - this place sells itself on many

the rooms are fantastic, very clean, very large, great showers, very confortable beds (although this was two twins pushed together) and bathrooms and the decor around the whole place has a real feel of luxury to it. the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day. you have your own private balcony or courtyard with sunbeds if you want to relax away form the pool..
the b'fast is includedm and has so much choice - again all of the food is pretty good.. especially the pastries!

there are 2 pools - one heated and one not heated.. as we were there in winter, i stayed in the heated pool, which was a perfect temperature. again, cleanliness of both was of a very high standard. and the sun beds around the pool, are basically double beds with pillows and towels provided - the comfiest sunbeds ive ever been on :)

the food is good if you dont want to venture out at night, otherwise the hotel will book a restaurant at your request - we asked them to do this for us once, and when we arrived, they had made sure we got the best table in the place! we didnt ask at all, but they took it upon themselves to do this for us.

on the day of check out, we were able to stay late and relax by the pool until they took us to the airport - they charge, but its the same price as any other taxi, that doesnt try to rip you off.

we also got to have a hammam as part of our package - very relaxing.. gents beware of the cotton panties.. when i saw them folded up in the packet, i thought it was a shower cap! haha, had a good laugh about it though

a great stay for 4 nighrts, in a beautiful hotel with extremely helpful staff - good times :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,

The entire team of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

We are sorry that during your stay, the shuttle took 25 min; it was certainly a rush hour and was a busy day. Because in general, it's always takes 10 min driving from the Hotel to the center of the medina.

Once again thank you for choosing our hospitality and for taking the time to share your observations with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa in the near future.

With warm regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.