We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect sunny getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect sunny getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a few days off work, and wanted a sunny haven and certainly found one here!!

The hotel is stunning, beautifully designed, the bedrooms are comfortable and immaculate, where fresh roses are scattered over the bed every night!! We had the nicest time here, the staff are excellent, very attentive, and remembered what you liked, and pre-empted your needs. It was great being looked after so well, without feeling imposed.The hotel's hammam is clean and well equipped, we had a treatment included in our booking, which is recommended.

There are regular shuttles going to the medina, which is very convenient. I'd say if you are looking for a relaxing time away, to stay outside the medina. Marrakesh is a very colourful and noisy city, and having this delightful hotel to go back after a long day of haggling, or getting gloriously lost in a fantastic city.

I would strongly recommend this place, and thank all the hotel staff, from Mehdi the manager and the ladies who created the great swan sculptures out of towels for making our holiday so special

Jawad Yaqub and Zurqa Rasul

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    146
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
143
520
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011 via mobile

The hotel itself it's quite nice and the room are good, modern and clean but this does not
Compensate for the terrible service. First of all the hotel is in the middle of nowhere more than 25 mins away from the city and there is supposed to be q shuttle for the guests, incredibly it runs just Twice in the morning and all the times we tried to use it it was full, but instead of having more routes they suggested thato there was no choice than use a taxi from the hotel that charges 20euros each way. Service is not the best, especially at the front desk where every time I ask for anyhitng, directions, suggestions for dinner, money exchange, etc they didn't have a clue!

Not recommended choose a hotel near the city with more
Professional customer service

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks about your visit at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for our shortcoming in delivering the level of service you rightfully expect from us, we regret to hear your disappointments and unpleasant experience with our service.

We are sorry that during your stay, the shuttle took 25 min; it was certainly a rush hour and was a busy day. Because in general, it's always takes maximum 10 min driving from the Hotel to the center of the medina (please see most other comments from our guests). We are located only 08 km from the Jamaa El fna Square.

Please note that the free shuttle bus has a fixed timetable as in all hotels and guest should register at the eve, so if you didn't register it's your problem as all information are mentioned on the room directory which is put in all rooms. Please note that we have 06 to 07 shuttles a day for each way and the last shuttle bus coming from the Medina is at 22h45. So if you didn't like the timetable, i can't help.

Please note that we always give the choice to our guest if they want to go to the center with a private luxuary car with driver at 20 euros or to call them a taxi. I am sorry that you choosed the private one, may be you should have choosen the taxi (it's may be cheaper but surely less secure).

I am sorry to hear that you didn't like the front desk service as all the guest congratulate our front desk service. Please note that we have 4 professionnal persons working in the front desk and making all our guests needs very easy and possible (please again read the other comments).

Please rest assured that your feedbacks is taken with our utmost importance and that we are committed every day to improving the quality of our services.

We fully understand that this experience was far from your expectation but we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to be service to you in the future

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have to say I cant really fault this place - if I had to criticise, then the location is around a 25min drive from the medina.. however, this also means that its basically silent at night, so you get a great nights sleep, and the hotel runs a free shuttle to/from the medina for free at regular times during the day and night - first one in is around 9am and last one back is 10.45pm

The prices are a little steep for me, personally, but I managed to get in whilst there was an offer one, and felt like i was getting more than my monies worth - this place sells itself on many

the rooms are fantastic, very clean, very large, great showers, very confortable beds (although this was two twins pushed together) and bathrooms and the decor around the whole place has a real feel of luxury to it. the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day. you have your own private balcony or courtyard with sunbeds if you want to relax away form the pool..
the b'fast is includedm and has so much choice - again all of the food is pretty good.. especially the pastries!

there are 2 pools - one heated and one not heated.. as we were there in winter, i stayed in the heated pool, which was a perfect temperature. again, cleanliness of both was of a very high standard. and the sun beds around the pool, are basically double beds with pillows and towels provided - the comfiest sunbeds ive ever been on :)

the food is good if you dont want to venture out at night, otherwise the hotel will book a restaurant at your request - we asked them to do this for us once, and when we arrived, they had made sure we got the best table in the place! we didnt ask at all, but they took it upon themselves to do this for us.

on the day of check out, we were able to stay late and relax by the pool until they took us to the airport - they charge, but its the same price as any other taxi, that doesnt try to rip you off.

we also got to have a hammam as part of our package - very relaxing.. gents beware of the cotton panties.. when i saw them folded up in the packet, i thought it was a shower cap! haha, had a good laugh about it though

a great stay for 4 nighrts, in a beautiful hotel with extremely helpful staff - good times :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,

The entire team of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

We are sorry that during your stay, the shuttle took 25 min; it was certainly a rush hour and was a busy day. Because in general, it's always takes 10 min driving from the Hotel to the center of the medina.

Once again thank you for choosing our hospitality and for taking the time to share your observations with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa in the near future.

With warm regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I love this hotel, definately recommend it to anyone looking for a little break for some winter sun. We stayed in the Deluxe suite with private heated pool. The daybed and pool was prefect for soaking up the sun and relaxing. We did the hamman and sports massage, was every good value for money.
The extra bonus is the free transfer into city centre, last pick up is at 2245pm which is great. Will definately return when we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Valuable Guest,

The Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa team is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates.

Thank you very much for choosing our hospitality and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. They are a great motivation for all the Sirayane staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa in the near future.

With warm regards,

Mehdi BENANNI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We just returned from travelling around Morocco and this hotel was by far the best one we've stayed in. It truly is a little piece of paradise.

The service was impeccable. There was always someone there to answer our questions or help us with anything that was needed. This occurred throughout the hotel including the spa, restaurant, and reception. They made our experience carefree as we knew there was always someone if we needed anything.

Our room overlooked the pool as well as had an amazing view of the atlas mountains. It was clean, spacious, modern.

The shuttle bus has set times to go into the medina. I think they've added a later shuttle as we returned on the last shuttle around 10pm. The driver was friendly and accommodating. We were worried about being held to a shuttle schedule but found that the times allowed enough time to explore the medina. As well we were able to change our return time by calling the hotel if we wanted to stay out longer. Also, we actually found staying outside the medina more relaxing and tranquil and a great escape after hours in the city.

We used both the spa and fitness room. The gym had the basic equipment we needed and the spa offered a variety of services including the hamman which is a must when you're in Morocco!

Overall it was an amazing stay and we will have been recommending this hotel to all our friends and family who are interested in visiting Marrakech. We will definitely be coming back sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

As someone in the luxury end of the hotel industry I can honestly say this hotel was excellent in everyway..

The food is extremely reasonable and delicious and the Spa is first class and again not over priced.. The hotel only opened in October... (10/10/10 - same as Savoy in London and BETTER!! )

The owner Mehdi has really thought long and hard about what people want to experience and ensured his staff are always there to accommodate even the most demanding guests..

As someone who has been to Marrakech many times I can not recommend the Sirayane enough... Do Not stay in the Medina ... enjoy the free shuttle from the Sirayane (10mins) and do your shopping amongst the madness and then retreat back to the comfort and uniqueness of the the Sirayane ....

Great Great Boutique hotel...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Came back from our stay at Sirayane and am shocked by previous review. We had a great stay from start to finish. Staff were very friendly and tried to help our every need. Our room was lovely, with a garden that overlooked the outdoor heated pool. Rooms were cleaned daily, to a high standard too. Breakfast was a buffet style, with fresh fruit, cereals, traditional morrocan crepes, baked pastries, cakes and much more! Yes there were flies, but this is Africa! We ate there most days for lunch too, salads were always fresh and delicious. Had no worries of upset stomachs etc - a relief for a young family and pregnant mum too! The only downside was location, but the hotel have tried to accommodate this with a free shuttle bus - 15 mins from Medina.

We were delighted with our find, and will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.