We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, staff and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, staff and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and what else can I say but Wow!! I spent months looking at hotels and riads and I am so glad a stumbled across this hotel! We arrived in the evening after being picked up at the airport by Omar and driven the 10 mins or so to the hotel. When you arrive and the huge gates open for you, you feel like you have entered another world. We were then sat in the Lounge area and served mint tea with sweet pastries while the staff checked us in. We were then taken to our room which turned out to be an upgrade to the deluxe suite with private garden and pool!! It was amazing!

The free shuttle into the centre of town took around 10-15 mins and ran quite a number of times throughout the day. I personally loved being outside the hustle and bustle and coming back to our amazing retreat in the country!

Mini bar and room service very reasonable and they accommodate you with things that aren't even on the menu! Food in the hotel is also beautiful! All of the staff we encountered were amazing and helpful!

I didn't want to leave and I am already trying to book to return!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    606
    138
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
131
457
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I booked this hotel for my husbands 50th birthday treat. It was wonderful from start to finish. Medhi the owner was so informative and helpful from booking the hotel and right through to the end of our stay. The staff and service at this beautiful hotel should be commended, The rooms are beautiful and elegant and tastefully furnished. We ate in the restaurant every night as the food was so nice and reasonably priced to including the wines. There is a courtesy mini bus that runs into the Medina which is very useful but to come back to this oasis of peace and quiet is just what we needed.

Would not hesitate to book this hotel again and recommend to friends. Well done and Thank you for a wonderful 4 days.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We were picked up by Omar from the airport, he was really conversational and helpful for 4 girls not knowing the area. He took us to the Sirayane and the luxury began. The hotel is beautiful. Medhi and his staff are accomodate your every want and need, the food is fantastic, the pool is beautiful and the rooms are amazing. I cannot fault our stay at this wonderful hotel and we are already trying to book up our return visit next year!!!Thank you so much for a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010 via mobile

Amazing hotel, very good service and food.the spa was great. We very much enjoyed our stay and we will definitly come back. Joanne

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Just opened in Sept 2010 so a few teething problems that were very quickly fixed. Very attentive staff, good breakfast and excellent Spa. Out of town location but several daily "navettes" (which are free) from the hotel to the centre of Maerrakech (Jamaa El Fnaa) make life easy. The owner was contantly present taking feedback from the guests. In the end we felt as if we were really at home. Large rooms and high ceilings give a feeling of spaciousness. Good pool for real swimmers. The small size of the hotel (in terms of rooms) and friendly nature of the staff make it a much more personal experience than many hotels we have stayed at. Would recommend to visitors that want a mix of Marrakech excitement with some "downtime" with family or friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We’ve stayed at this wonderful small hotel for 3 nights in a junior suite with a private pool. The hotel is brand new and opened its doors on the 1st of September 2010. It is always a bit tricky to book for a start-up hotel, but the very reasonable introduction price and the good reviews convinced us. Although we experienced some little start-up problems (introduction prices leave some room for little error, but you still have to convince the customer), our stay at the Sirayane hotel was very pleasant.

When driving towards the resort from the airport or the Medina (Marrakech’s old city – 10 min) you pass by a lot of (unexplored) construction sites, which unfortunately look a bit uninviting. However, from the moment you will drive through the large gate of the hotel, you will step into a complete other world of luxury, design and quietness. The hotel is from a very nice trendy modern design (the pictures on www.sirayane.com speak for themselves) and the interior fits superb in the overall environment. The pool is centred in the complex and offers very nice cabana-style beds for two. Even though the main- and our private pool where a bit chilly, the relaxing music and amazing view on the Atlas mountains (on a clear day) make the hotel a perfect place to escape from the somewhat hectic environment of Marrakech and the rush of daily life.

Our room was very specious and modern furnished. The finishing of the construction and materials used in the room are not always from a very high standard, but this is more of a minor issue. The bed is very nice, well working LCD-TV and DVD-player (the reception offers a large selection of movies) and a nice bathroom with whirlpool. The only lack of the bathroom is that there is no separate shower. The separated toilet is a big plus. Housekeeping was very well done and they have a nightly turn-down service (opening the bed, clean up bathroom, etc.).

Breakfast and lunch are fine and the diner we had once was also very tasteful. The hotel is perfect for relaxing at the pool (leave your kids at home) or in the spa (we did not try, but it looks nice). When you would like to go into Marrakesh you can reserve the free shuttle (10 min drive). The last shuttle to the hotel leaves a bit early (21:00u), so I’ve you would like to go into city for diner or drinks you have to get back by private transfer. You can take a taxi, but they are often very crappy and do not know were the hotel is because it is new. It is better to let the hotel arrange your pick-up (€ 20,-).

Overall, the hotel is a very nice place to stay. Of course they have to work on some details - the concierge service (arranging trips, restaurant reservations, general information) for example - but I am sure they will. The general manager/owner is often on site and it is an incredible nice guy, which will do all he can to give you a pleasant stay and to make the Sirayane hotel one of the top resorts of Marrakech. The resort has the potential for sure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.