We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“John”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I am afraid that I think the 5star rating is a bit too much. Fridge did not stop milk from going off after 1 day. We had to buy milk as there is no milk or creamer supplied in the room no normal teabags only mint or caramel.Service at breakfast not very quick to clear dirty plates etc, no service for tea or coffee do it yourself. Have been to 3star hotels and had waiter service for hot drinks.Staff very good and helpfull but you should not have to ask for things like normal teabags and milk.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Owner at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.
Regarding your comments about the creamer, please note that unfortunately, in Morocco we don't find very small closed creamer to put in the rooms (like those you find in the planes) that is why you did not find it in your room. If you wanted some milk for your tea time, you should have asked the bar and they would have been very happy to bring it to your room anytime you wanted for free as all our guest usually do. Our breakfast is a buffet, which means that you use yourself and the staff is available for any requests and to continuously supply the buffet.
We have a waiter that goes around tables for coffee and milk during the breakfast.
Thank you for your positive feedbacks about our staff.
Best regards,
Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    145
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
142
519
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carcassonne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here in March with a group of girlfriends, having spent 5 days in the Medina.
The outside looks like a prison, grey concrete walls, not at all inviting.
The staff were very off hand most of the time, and unhelpful.
We told the young lady on reception that our balcony door would not close properly, and therefore we couldn't lock it. She said it wasn't possible, it was the fact that we were not doing it properly!
On the first night, we were unable to sleep, due to the high winds whistling through the gap in the doors. The noise kept us awake most of the night.
We also told her on the first afternoon that our kettle did not work, and neither did our fridge. It was still not working when we checked out 4 days later.
I asked her why it had not been looked at it, she said she'd asked someone to do it, but they hadn't.
In a 'quality' hotel such as this, you would expect it to be done ASAP, and to make sure it was put right.
I've stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels in the world, and this hotel in my opinion, does not warrant the stars it has.
Needless to say, I will not be making a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Owner at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
thank you for your feedbacks about your stay in Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.
I am very surprised that it took you more than 6 months from your departure to write your review.
Are you sure that after 6 months you do remember everything you wrote?
Anyway, when i have looked at your comment on our gold book and what you wrote it is completely different. So, for me, if i want to investigate based on your comments on tripadvisor it will be very hard as i have one version in our gold book saying that you had a fantastic stay and all the staff were very polite and helpful (as 98% of all our guest comments) and now the complete opposite. I hope you can understand my position regarding my team if i ever came to accuse one of them.
However, I will investigate based on this review and I'm sorry in advance if your stay did not meet your expectations as you said in this review (not in our gold book:).

Looking forward to welcome you again.
best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

On arrival at The Siryane Hotel the first thing I noticed was the peacefulness. It is in a beautiful setting, and the gardens are wonderfully kept, adding to the tranquility of the hotel. It is in a great location, about 20 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. There is a hotel shuttle bus into Marrakech which was regular and prompt. We had booked a mini suite with private garden which was spacious and had quick and easy access to the pool each day. The room was presented well; cleaned and towels displayed creatively! The only thing that could be improved upon would be to receive complimentary water daily as buying it in the hotel was expensive in comparison to the supermarkets, which were not close by. Customer service was excellent, nothing was ever too much trouble. The choice of food at breakfast was extensive, and the evening menu had a wide range of Morrocan delights to choose from. We used the Spa 3 times during our 7 night stay and felt the price was reasonable and service very good. We were extremely fortunate to be upgraded on our last night to the Deluxe Suite with private pool and terrace. This room was perfect for those wanting to escape from it all, even the other guests! We would definitely recommend this hotel and would, without doubt, return if we were to go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackney, null, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel and staff will go out of their way to accomodate you, dont be afraid to ask for anything.
The food is top quality, and fairly priced. The owner, after introducing himself does he's upmost to ensure your stay is as comfortable as is expected, or if not more. Whilst we were their we popped into some of the highly recommended hotels for drinks and dinner, and our thoughts were they were not a patch on this place, which was also well worth the money. We would definatley recommend using the spar facilities, properley trained staff. Can not praise this hotel enough, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Worth paying for private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time traveller to Marrakech and long weekending with couples. This is just a perfect spot for chilling, fantastic food, exceptional service and fun too.

Only 15 minutes from the airport and morning arrival we had to wait a while for our rooms, but no worries. Mint tea on arrival and a cold beer with lunch before our rooms were ready was a perfect start to a relaxing weekend.

The lunches are just right, fresh fish, glorious citron salads and the wines ( whilst a small selection) were all good quality and excellent value. I have paid much more for less at lunchtimes so it was a real treat.

Rooms are all modern, and very clean. 5 star. We had a balcony view of the pool which was good, and quiet. The garden rooms with little seating area looked good too. Couldn't fault any room at all.

The pool area is great! The double tempur mattress beds are possibly the best I have ever found in a hotel. Pool service pretty good and not in your face. if you need something they will get it. Perhaps as a suggestion they could have different mood music as the same loop became a little annoying after 3 days. But some of our friends didn't even notice it so what do I know!

Some friends used the spa and said that it was brilliant and highly recommended a treatment.

Dinner outside was a great experience. We ate at the hotel twice ( and wished it had been 3 times). The Manager took considerable care in explaining both the Moroccan menu and the International offerings. You could mix and match if you wanted. Every course of each dinner by all our group was greeted with high praise. It's a must if you stay in the hotel of an evening.

Other areas of note, the flavour pipes are well presented and serviced and there is a sport room ( telly and pool table) if required. Gym too for running off the glorious dinner and "Flag Beer".

The Hotel is about 20 minutes into the City and a private complimentary shuttle bus is very convenient for there and importantly for getting back. Early evening in Marrakech is a sight not to be missed then enjoy the sights, smells etc of the main square at night is a must. Once was enough though as we missed our oasis Hotel!

We were given recommendations by the Hotel for evening cocktails and for dinner in the city. The Kosybar ( watching Storks fly at sunset is fun) is the place to be for cocktails and we had a pleasant Dinner ( belly dancers et al) at Le Marrakeshi in the square.

Marrakech is an interesting destination, not everyones "cup of tea" but made very pleasurable due to a great hotel and moreover first class, friendly staff.

Be aware though. The immigration at the airport coming into the country and exiting the country was tiresome. We wasted at least 3 hours in the queues and was not a great deal of fun. When leaving the country make sure you are at the airport in plenty of time. It may have been due to local holidays, but they need to sort that out for sure.

Thanks again Siryane, I am sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked a 5 night stay, and have to say that it was a breath of fresh air from a big chain hotel. The team at the Sirayane go above and beyond in terms of personal care and attention to their guests. The service is faultless, and it was especially nice for the hotel owner to touch base with guests to ensure that they we're enjoying their stay. We had the pleasure of booking the Deluxe Suite with a private garden and pool, and using the Spa which was amazing! We particularly enjoyed the peacefulness and tranquility of this hotel, a world away from the hustle and bustle - somewhere you can properly relax. We would almost definitely consider booking again! Highly recommended if you're looking for a more boutique hotel experience. To everyone at the Sirayane - please keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed with a couple of friends in June 2014 and was absolutely stunned. We booked what I considered to be a budget holiday and experienced what was actually some of the best service and accommodation ever. I have stayed in 5 star luxury Secrets brand hotels and also the best Vegas hotels and this was honestly ranked in the same way!

We were able to book the hotel transfer with the hotel via email prior to our arrival which was great and was completely safe and hassle free. I was mostly impressed with the service as the driver was polite and efficient. For those worried about tipping and the expectation from people, this was not an issue at all as the driver was more than happy to help with luggage without additional payment/tipping.

On arrival were we given some lovely mint tea in the reception area and escorted to our rooms, we were impressed with the room as we had our own private hut outside that was beautifully furnished and clean. We had our own sun loungers in our private garden that led out to the pool as well as the luxuriously comfortable sun beds that were on offer around the 2 pools. The pool service was great as waiters took drink orders and outside towels were provided without even having to ask.

We booked an excursion through the hotel to the Ouzod waterfalls and we were quoted a set price where we were told that the payment was to be given to the driver, the driver was great and friendly and upon arrival the the waterfall he introduced us to a man who was our tour guide. The guide tried to increase the price of the trip when he saw us but we managed to challenge this so be careful. The tour was great and an experience that I would recommend, the tour guide was so good that we did tip him extra in the end!

Some people are complaining about the free shuttle bus that the hotel offers into the medina, I don't understand what negatives can be drawn from this, it is a free service that most other hotels do not provide and is so convenient and efficient. It does not take long at all and the guidelines that the hotel offer are exactly what is provided. We stayed out a little later than the shuttle bus runs for so we happily booked the private taxi from the hotel to stay on the safe side and we were happy to be collected by the same driver who took us to the waterfalls.

In terms of food, it was amazing! The breakfast was included free and there was a great selection of fresh fruit and pastries along with a few hot meats and eggs. If I remember correctly my friend was able to order an omelette to order which is always nice at hotels. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel quite a few times and enjoyed sampling different dishes with the help and explanations from the waiters.

Our flight was after check out so they extended our room stay for as long as possible before we had to vacate the room (free of charge!) We then left our rooms in reception whilst enjoying our last bit of sun and then we were able to use the spa facilities to shower and freshen up before our flight. I was delighted at this as I was very worried about what we were going to do before our flight but the staff were more than accommodating.

Finally I will mention the owner of the hotel, he is very friendly and will always aim to please. He often asked us how our stay was and recommended restaurants to us based on what we wanted, we were very pleased with this as as a result of his help we had a fantastic night out. Definitely seek advice from the hotel staff if you need help finding a spot to visit at night.

I never really visit the same place twice but if I did return to Marrakech I would definitely go back here! Pretty much faultless.

Room Tip: Try and get an outside hut by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.