We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Oasis, brilliant bolt hole!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Oasis, brilliant bolt hole!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First time traveller to Marrakech and long weekending with couples. This is just a perfect spot for chilling, fantastic food, exceptional service and fun too.

Only 15 minutes from the airport and morning arrival we had to wait a while for our rooms, but no worries. Mint tea on arrival and a cold beer with lunch before our rooms were ready was a perfect start to a relaxing weekend.

The lunches are just right, fresh fish, glorious citron salads and the wines ( whilst a small selection) were all good quality and excellent value. I have paid much more for less at lunchtimes so it was a real treat.

Rooms are all modern, and very clean. 5 star. We had a balcony view of the pool which was good, and quiet. The garden rooms with little seating area looked good too. Couldn't fault any room at all.

The pool area is great! The double tempur mattress beds are possibly the best I have ever found in a hotel. Pool service pretty good and not in your face. if you need something they will get it. Perhaps as a suggestion they could have different mood music as the same loop became a little annoying after 3 days. But some of our friends didn't even notice it so what do I know!

Some friends used the spa and said that it was brilliant and highly recommended a treatment.

Dinner outside was a great experience. We ate at the hotel twice ( and wished it had been 3 times). The Manager took considerable care in explaining both the Moroccan menu and the International offerings. You could mix and match if you wanted. Every course of each dinner by all our group was greeted with high praise. It's a must if you stay in the hotel of an evening.

Other areas of note, the flavour pipes are well presented and serviced and there is a sport room ( telly and pool table) if required. Gym too for running off the glorious dinner and "Flag Beer".

The Hotel is about 20 minutes into the City and a private complimentary shuttle bus is very convenient for there and importantly for getting back. Early evening in Marrakech is a sight not to be missed then enjoy the sights, smells etc of the main square at night is a must. Once was enough though as we missed our oasis Hotel!

We were given recommendations by the Hotel for evening cocktails and for dinner in the city. The Kosybar ( watching Storks fly at sunset is fun) is the place to be for cocktails and we had a pleasant Dinner ( belly dancers et al) at Le Marrakeshi in the square.

Marrakech is an interesting destination, not everyones "cup of tea" but made very pleasurable due to a great hotel and moreover first class, friendly staff.

Be aware though. The immigration at the airport coming into the country and exiting the country was tiresome. We wasted at least 3 hours in the queues and was not a great deal of fun. When leaving the country make sure you are at the airport in plenty of time. It may have been due to local holidays, but they need to sort that out for sure.

Thanks again Siryane, I am sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    142
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
138
497
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked a 5 night stay, and have to say that it was a breath of fresh air from a big chain hotel. The team at the Sirayane go above and beyond in terms of personal care and attention to their guests. The service is faultless, and it was especially nice for the hotel owner to touch base with guests to ensure that they we're enjoying their stay. We had the pleasure of booking the Deluxe Suite with a private garden and pool, and using the Spa which was amazing! We particularly enjoyed the peacefulness and tranquility of this hotel, a world away from the hustle and bustle - somewhere you can properly relax. We would almost definitely consider booking again! Highly recommended if you're looking for a more boutique hotel experience. To everyone at the Sirayane - please keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed with a couple of friends in June 2014 and was absolutely stunned. We booked what I considered to be a budget holiday and experienced what was actually some of the best service and accommodation ever. I have stayed in 5 star luxury Secrets brand hotels and also the best Vegas hotels and this was honestly ranked in the same way!

We were able to book the hotel transfer with the hotel via email prior to our arrival which was great and was completely safe and hassle free. I was mostly impressed with the service as the driver was polite and efficient. For those worried about tipping and the expectation from people, this was not an issue at all as the driver was more than happy to help with luggage without additional payment/tipping.

On arrival were we given some lovely mint tea in the reception area and escorted to our rooms, we were impressed with the room as we had our own private hut outside that was beautifully furnished and clean. We had our own sun loungers in our private garden that led out to the pool as well as the luxuriously comfortable sun beds that were on offer around the 2 pools. The pool service was great as waiters took drink orders and outside towels were provided without even having to ask.

We booked an excursion through the hotel to the Ouzod waterfalls and we were quoted a set price where we were told that the payment was to be given to the driver, the driver was great and friendly and upon arrival the the waterfall he introduced us to a man who was our tour guide. The guide tried to increase the price of the trip when he saw us but we managed to challenge this so be careful. The tour was great and an experience that I would recommend, the tour guide was so good that we did tip him extra in the end!

Some people are complaining about the free shuttle bus that the hotel offers into the medina, I don't understand what negatives can be drawn from this, it is a free service that most other hotels do not provide and is so convenient and efficient. It does not take long at all and the guidelines that the hotel offer are exactly what is provided. We stayed out a little later than the shuttle bus runs for so we happily booked the private taxi from the hotel to stay on the safe side and we were happy to be collected by the same driver who took us to the waterfalls.

In terms of food, it was amazing! The breakfast was included free and there was a great selection of fresh fruit and pastries along with a few hot meats and eggs. If I remember correctly my friend was able to order an omelette to order which is always nice at hotels. We had lunch and dinner at the hotel quite a few times and enjoyed sampling different dishes with the help and explanations from the waiters.

Our flight was after check out so they extended our room stay for as long as possible before we had to vacate the room (free of charge!) We then left our rooms in reception whilst enjoying our last bit of sun and then we were able to use the spa facilities to shower and freshen up before our flight. I was delighted at this as I was very worried about what we were going to do before our flight but the staff were more than accommodating.

Finally I will mention the owner of the hotel, he is very friendly and will always aim to please. He often asked us how our stay was and recommended restaurants to us based on what we wanted, we were very pleased with this as as a result of his help we had a fantastic night out. Definitely seek advice from the hotel staff if you need help finding a spot to visit at night.

I never really visit the same place twice but if I did return to Marrakech I would definitely go back here! Pretty much faultless.

Room Tip: Try and get an outside hut by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had an amazing few days at this beautiful hotel in Marrakech, Everything about it was perfect for us, the peace and quiet, the comfy bed, lovely air conditioning, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the food was excellent and the environment was very relaxing and chilled.

We needed a break and we received just that - perfect to read by the pool on a very comfy day bed with drinks and an umbrella - what more could you need?

We had a trip into the town centre, visited the medina and souk, had an amazing dinner at a beautiful riyadh recommended by the hotel and hopped onto the free hotel shuttle bus home.

We will definitely be coming back, to find somewhere so lovely, away from it all and with such excellent service, and all only 3 hours from Gatwick to be on another continent felt very decadent!

Room Tip: We had a garden room, which was lovely. We had a peek at a room with a private pool and thought it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A very good hotel about 15 mins from the airport and about the same to the medina. They have a free shuttle which was flexible and very good.

Breakfast was a good standard, excellent breads, cake and pastry selection, good lunch and very nice Moroccan dishes for dinner.

The pool area is very good, great sun loungers (big double beds) and the chap who lays your towels out for you was always very quick appearing from nowhere regularly as we arrived!

The Spa is excellent. We had a wonderful couples traditional Hammam and massage package, good value and I can highly recommend both, in fact I would go as far to say they are a must if you are staying in the hotel.

We stayed in a garden suite and I can highly recommend them, they are well appointed and you walk straight out on to the pool. I did see a balcony room which was perfectly nice as well.

While you are not in the Medina it is only a 10/15 min drive and the cabs were about 100DH each way which I'm sure was overcharging us as tourists but is less than £8 so can live with it to come and go as you please without having a fight over £3 every time you need to get to the pool!

As everyone has said the staff are really very good, the restaurant manager and the owner stand out! The owner is on site a great deal of the time, he is a charming man and always checking with guests that they are enjoying their stay and everything is going well. He went out of his way to help us with printing some documents I needed and really was friendly and professional, as good as you will find anywhere in the world.

When we stayed there were several families with very young children and a few couples.

The cocktails could have been better as could the selection of spirits but for a country that doesn't drink they had a good stab at it!

For the price I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family for a long weekend in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in Marrakech for 4 nights and stayed at Sirayane Hotel. It's one of the loveliest hotels I've stayed in, mainly because of the wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for us.

The location was exactly what we wanted - just outside of the madness of central Marrakech, but easily accessible via the hotel's free shuttle service.

Breakfast was complimentary (and excellent) and the wide range of lunch and dinner options meant that we were spoilt for choice.

We were upgraded on arrival and had a gorgeous room - well equipped, with balcony.

I can't compliment the staff enough. Definitely the best service I've ever received. It was so relaxing - I didn't lift a finger in 4 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything you read on here about Sirayane is absolutely true !! The staff are awesome can't do enough for you and the beautiful grounds of the hotel leave you feeling relaxed and refreshed. This place is beautiful it is somewhere I would recommend to friends and family and would not hesitate to revisit again!!

Thanks to all the staff at Sirayane.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.