We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here with 3 girlfriends for a long weekend break. Whilst the hotel is about 15 minutes outside of the main Medina walls, it was a welcome break to come back to after the bustle of the City and the hotel offers numerous free shuttle buses throughout the day to get you there and back. The owner and staff were happy to help with any requests that we had. The breakfast was lovely, with seating overlooking the pool and gardens. We had dinner in the hotel on one evening, which again, was fantastic. The rooms were decorated in a boutique type way, as was the rest of the hotel. My only slight critisism was that the small gym, which was attached to health and spa part, didn't open in the morning until 10am. This did not, however, spoil my luxury break in any way. The hotel were happy to arrange any taxis, excursions and dinner reservations, as well as arranging a guide to take us through the City on our first outing, to find our feet.

Room Tip: if in the main part of the hotel, ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    138
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
449
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel, friendly and welcoming staff. Away from the hustle and bustle of the medina..only a 10 minute drive away and the hotel put on a shuttle bus. Hotel rooms were the best I have ever stayed in!! Loved having our own private garden so we could sunbathe privately if we wished too. 5*****

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have just returned home from a 4 night stay at the Sirayane which I had the pleasure of staying at with 5 other ladies to celebrate our 40th birthdays. When we arrived we were greeted by the hotel manager with a cup of mint tea. We were shown to our beautiful rooms which were upgraded with the added bonus of a terraced garden. Everything was catered for including toiletries, towels,slippers and a bath robe. There was also a safe, mini bar, hairdryer and tv/dvd player.
Although we were on a b&b basis we were able to book lunch/dinner on the day when required. The food was of a very high standard with a lot of choice.
The hotel was very comfortable both in the rooms and on the sun loungers, it was a very relaxed, peaceful environment.
The staff were very attentive to our needs, if you went to put the umbrella up they literally ran to do it for you, they laid out the towels on sun loungers (supplied by them). Drinks were brought out to you by the pool. The shuttle service to the medina was a 10 minute ride and the airport 15 minutes. Said drove us on a couple of occasions including to the Atlas Mountain and was very informative with an exceptional English vocabulary.
This was my 1st visit to Marrakech and I was pleasantly surprised by the very high standard of service that this hotel offered. We didn't use the spa on this occasion so unable to comment about it. I would love to come back for another visit with either my husband or the girls once again.

Room Tip: The prestige rooms have a little garden, would recommend the ones leading onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay with my friends to this beautiful hotel. From the moment you walk through the largest doors you have seen, you feel thoroughly spoilt and well looked after by the very attentive staff. The rooms are nicely furnished and the food is traditional with a modern twist. I definately would like to return and would recommend to anyone who wants to relax and escape from the madness of the city.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Have just come back from a 4 night stay at the sirayane. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner and a cup of mint tea. We were soon shown to our beautiful rooms which had such comfortable beds, mini bar and shampoos and shower gels in the bathroom.
The sun loungers around the pool were the most comfortable I have ever experienced, more like mattresses and plenty of them so you don't have to fight for them. The pool attendant was so attentive with towels and moving the umbrella for you. If you wanted to eat dinner or lunch at the restaurant you just book a table that day. The restaurant and bar staff were so polite helpful and friendly I cannot fault them at all. They deserve a medal for putting up with us 6 noisy women.
Overall I think the hotel is breathtaking and beautiful but most of all the staff make your stay even better.

Room Tip: Ask for room backing onto pool for easy access although all rooms are fairly close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for four nights and will definitely be returning.
The owner and his staff were so welcoming and attentive from the beginning to the end of our stay.
We booked a room with a private garden - very well designed and quite large.
The hotel is a real oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the old city. It's beautifully designed and a very peaceful place to hang out.
Good choice of breakfast and on the one night that we dined at the restaurant that was also good too.
The free shuttle bus was an invaluable addition to the service, taking you into the old part of town and bringing you back at set times. It would normally be about 20 Euros (one way) if you got a cab so the savings are quite significant.
My wife enjoyed her Hammam at the Spa very much. The pool is great - the small one is heated and the pool area is very relaxing.
The great thing about this place was the feeling of space and serenity as there aren't too many rooms.
Our thanks to the owner (Mehdi) and all the staff. Looking forward to the next time!
Jonathan and Dana

Room Tip: Go for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

So as the title says, for my wife and I it was our first visit to Marrakech and it wasn't disappointing. We wanted a nice spa hotel where we could relax away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. The hotel is situated about 15 mins from the airport and about 15 mins from the main medina.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and were given mint tea while we waited. Once we checked in we were shown around and were very happy with what we saw. A very contemporary hotel with great design inside and out. A small yet functional gym and 2 outdoor pools (smaller pool is heated). Our room was one with a private garden and was big, clean and modern.

Sirayane have a free shuttle bus service running from the morning to the last pick up at 23:15. The drivers are very friendly and always willing to answer any questions you may have, especially Said...he was very helpful.

All staff were helpful and we were always made to feel very welcome plus everyone smiled. The spa is very good but you will need to book quite early on (first or second day) in order to get a treatment done as it is busy. We were staying for 6 nights and booked a Hammam for our 5th day on day 1!

The owner of the hotel was there everyday and greeted us and always asked if we were being looked after. I'm sure if we were not he would address this immediately. If we were to come to Marrakech again we would definitely stay at the Sirayane.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.