We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit to Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Ranked #54 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Visit to Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

So as the title says, for my wife and I it was our first visit to Marrakech and it wasn't disappointing. We wanted a nice spa hotel where we could relax away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. The hotel is situated about 15 mins from the airport and about 15 mins from the main medina.

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and were given mint tea while we waited. Once we checked in we were shown around and were very happy with what we saw. A very contemporary hotel with great design inside and out. A small yet functional gym and 2 outdoor pools (smaller pool is heated). Our room was one with a private garden and was big, clean and modern.

Sirayane have a free shuttle bus service running from the morning to the last pick up at 23:15. The drivers are very friendly and always willing to answer any questions you may have, especially Said...he was very helpful.

All staff were helpful and we were always made to feel very welcome plus everyone smiled. The spa is very good but you will need to book quite early on (first or second day) in order to get a treatment done as it is busy. We were staying for 6 nights and booked a Hammam for our 5th day on day 1!

The owner of the hotel was there everyday and greeted us and always asked if we were being looked after. I'm sure if we were not he would address this immediately. If we were to come to Marrakech again we would definitely stay at the Sirayane.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    142
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
138
494
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a three-night stay here; very peaceful, birdsong prominent. Great choice at breakfasts; lunch and dinner menu varied, and well prepared. Free shuttle buses into the city, and back, throughout the day. Very attentive manager/owner. Pools were fine, and service round the pool area excellent. We didn't use the spa, but it was fine for us to have a shower there after we'd checked out, and before our flight. Three big screens in the sports bar.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Well appointed room with modern and functional design yet maintaining a good feel of tradition. Good house - keeping standard is a bonus! Attentive staff members who know the fine balance between assistance and privacy. Pool assistant is the finest I've come across so far and the Team at bar and restaurant is first class!

Sufficient facilities to keep kids occupied without overwhelming other guests looking for some peace and quiet. You know you've found a Gem when your kids keep asking to go back to the hotel during the course of the trip. ..!

Thank you, Sirayane Family for making our stay in Marrakech most enjoyable!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is such a lovely place to stay. The staff are friendly and attentive - throughout the hotel and spa. The food is great - suggest you try the Moroccan wine (complements both menus).
Nicely set away from the main part of Marrakech - this worked for us as we just wanted to relax. It was too hot to take trips (40 degrees most of the time) but we are planning to go back so will catch up on the 'cultural 'stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we went there for 4 nights, such a nice hotel, quiet and relax. buffet breakfast is good lots of choices, we had lunch and dinner there as well, food quality is excellent and not expensive, can have most of the famous local dishes there. all staffs are very polite and helpful, the spa is bit full, need to pre book earlier but worth it, turkish hammam must try. location is outside the town around 10 mins by taxi and cost around 200 dirham, we prefer that then inside the medina, where is too messy and noisy. the day we left the owner even came out and said goodbye.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

All comfort. Large rooms.
Beautiful place designed in good taste. Great staff and service Good food. Wifi everywhere.

15 ride from the Medina is a bit far out - but if you want to take advantage of hotel pool and are not out and about all the time - this is the place. Hotel has free rides 6 times a day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have never written a hotel review before, but I have travelled the world and stayed in may hotels either on holiday or on business, and am writing this review based on the exceptional service which I received during my stay.

The staff are simply marvellous they are attentive without being intrusive, as you will read in many of the reports for this hotel, the owner and manager are on hand almost every day and make a point of speaking to their customer in a open and friendly manor. If you want for anything they will do all they can to fulfil your wish, this is the service upon which 5 star hotels are based and they should be complemented for their attitude to care of the customer.

The dining experience is also wonderful, with the exception of other guests cigarette smoke wafting across the table, which can't be helped if you chose to stay in that part of the world, a former French colony. Having said that I highly recommend the traditional Moroccan menu, and local wine, the two were made for each other. Well cocked fragrant rather than heavily spicy food is what you receive, I especially enjoyed the Moroccan Soup even though we enjoyed a high during our stay of 46 C !!!

The real expression of how good this hotel is to ask myself would I stay there again with so much of the world yet to explore, and the answer is yes. We're thinking of returning in January or early February to go skiing in the mornings in the Atlas mountains, and to rest by the pool in the afternoon, how crazy would that be !!!

Room Tip: We had a junior garden pool suit, room 118, gets the sun in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Otel, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.