We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Family Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
South Wales UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Family Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

A great 8 night break at the Sirayane Hotel with my Daughter & family. The hotel staff were excellent and saw to everything we needed especially for my two grandchildren. All the reviews were spot on. i would definitely return to this peaceful Oasis

Room Tip: our rooms were in the main hotel we had a lovely balcony looking over to the Atlas Mountains & t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    159
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
162
613
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The danger with places that score rave reviews is that they sometimes fail to live up to the high expectations you have as a result. Not so with the Sirayane. This really is a little gem. I thought it was the perfect size - large enough to boast good facilities, small enough to feel calm and intimate. The pool is the perfect size for a decent swim. The path around the rooms is about 300m, so you easily use it as a jogging track for a couple of miles in the early morning cool. That's how I justified copious pancakes at breakfast (there are at least 3 different sorts!)

The restaurant caters for vegetarians - they're happy to tweak the menu for you so just ask. There are veggie versions of the tagine and the couscous that aren't listed on the menu, and they will knock you up a decent veggie salad for lunch.

The owner is a lovely guy. The drivers, pool man, porters and restaurant staff are all very helpful. The night receptionist made us orange juice, coffee, yoghurt and cake at 5am for our departure.

After the madness of the medina it's lovely to wake up to the birdsong at the Sirayane. We thought it was the perfect complement to the bustle of the city, and as others have said, the shuttle works well. We got a couple of taxis - once when we came back in the early hours of the morning and once when we missed the shuttle because my husband's watch broke (no we didn't buy it in Marrakech!). We paid 150 MAD each time. I expect you could bargain harder and get it a little cheaper if you were more skilled than us.

All in all I thought it was excellent value for money and I expect we paid at the highest end of its room prices as we were there over the peak Easter week.

Room Tip: If you book a garden suite as we did consider whether you would prefer the morning or evening sun as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

A few miles outside of Marrakech the shuttle bus turns down a dirt track. You worry what you have let yourself in for. Then the security guard opens the gate. Welcome to a world of tranquility. The owner/manager/staff can't do enough to make sure everything is perfect.
The shuttle bus is prompt and reliable.
The food is delicious.
If you want a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the centre then try this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a magical stay. The owner and his wonderful staff greeted us and showed us to our lovely room. Our 3 day stay consisted of lazing round the lovely peaceful pool, where the sun bed man had perfected the knack of moving the parasols to just the right spot! We had a hamman-what a fab experience! The food was first class and the service second to none. It was such a great holiday made special by everyone at the Sirayane. We will definitely return very soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

10 minutes in car from the medina, but they have free shuttles that you have to book, I would definitely stay there again. great service, great wifi in my room and outside, good food. Had a spa package of a hamman which was great, and a massage that felt more like rubbing, but overall was good attention by the people in the spa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in March- it's brilliant. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Marrakesh in the middle of nowhere. No options for eating elsewhere or walking anywhere but it really isn't a problem as the hotel run an extremely efficient shuttle service throughout the day. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious. The view from ours 108 wasn't great- just scrubland so ask for a view of the pool. The reception on arrival is very personal with mint tea and a quite your of the hotel. The manager /owner makes sure he talks to all his guests regularly and is charming. All the staff were extremely helpful and the spa was excellent- you must have the Hammam. Food is very good although we did think the evening choices were limited after a few days. Breakfast on the terrace in March really cheered us up! Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is beautifully designed, the staff find a happy balance between attentive to client needs without being overwhelming. Relaxing quiet and comfortable, brilliant for a good nights sleep after exploring the Souks or the mountains. A free, regular shuttle bus makes it easy to get into the centre of things. The food was good, the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.