We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in November. We have been to a lot of hotels around the world but this is probably the best one we have ever stayed in!

Marrakech is great city but it is very hectic and this hotel offers the perfect retreat from that as it is a 15 minute drive from the centre. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to the centre 6 times a day which we used both during the day and at night to get into Marrakech.

The hotel itself is very modern and spotlessly clean. We were upgraded to a garden suite which was great. The room was very spacious with all the modern facilities you would expect. The hotel only has 28 rooms which gives it a very personal feel.

The pool area was very relaxing – double beds instead of sunloungers – much more comfortable!

The staff were very attentive and friendly. The owner personally greeted us when we arrived and we met him on a few other occasions. He always asked if we were having a good stay, we were really impressed that he took the time to do this.

The food in the hotel was fantastic! We had dinner in the hotel three out of the four nights we stayed here. There is a moroccan menu and a western menu – we ate off the moroccan menu every night! Moroccan food is very tasty, especially the tagines! The food in the hotel wasn't that cheap but we felt it was worth it as the quality of the food and the service were excellent.

Marrakech is a very interesting city. We visited the souks, the main square, Jardin Majorelle, Ali Ben Youssef Medersa and the Marrakech Museum. All were very interesting to see and were very different. The souks were like a maze and the main square was manic but both were great to see. I'd also recommend going to see the sunset from rooftop terraces of Cafe de France or Grand Balcon du Cafe Glacier (just order a drink rather than having food).

We are planning our return for next year!

Room Tip: The garden suite was very spacious and well situated for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    135
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
123
443
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

A four day visit to the Sirayane Hotel was just not long enough! It is an oasis of calm and tranquility. The design and decor of the hotel is modern and stylish but reflects the traditional elements of Morocco. The staff were charming and helpful; be sure to make use of the spa and Hammam, which is excellent. Our garden suite was large, comfortable and peaceful - a reflection of this delightful hotel. We particularly liked the fact that we could bask in the hot sun (on double loungers) during the day and sip gin and tonics by a log fire in the cool of the evening. A wonderful escape to be treasured.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We went for a 4 night stay with our 15 month old son. This was an amazing place to stay, on arrival we were upgraded to a garden suite. The staff were very friendly, helpful and the word no was not in their vocabulary, everything was possible and they made our stay very comfortable. The shuttle into town was a real bonus. If you want to go to Marrakesh and don't want to stay in town, this is the place to go. The food at the hotel was very tasty and you must make use of the SPA. A lovely quiet peaceful hotel just 15 minutes from town. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, the staff are very efficient, friendly and will do anything to make your holiday an enjoyable one. The Spa at the hotel is excellent, my husband and I had a Hammam at the beginning of our break and it was brilliant, we also had subsequent treatments all of which were of a high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

Cath Caley
East Yorkshire

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just spent 4 relaxing days in a superb boutique hotel. Everything was perfect: the warm welcome from the reception staff, with a glass of Moroccan mint tea, who then proceeded to show us round the hotel and spa; the service from the pool and bar staff, who anticipated our every need, from topping up our wine glases to moving the sun umbrella; the log fire every evening in the lounge. Our room was upgraded on arrival to a mini-suite with a private garden, leading to the swimming pool. A complementary shuttle service to the centre of Marrakesh was provided several times a day, which was extremely punctual and reliable. A full range of treatments were available in the spa, but we were content to lie in the sun on a double mattress with cushions and catch the last of the summer sun. The restaurant in the evening provided 2 menues, one Moroccan and one international, thereby providing a wide range of good quality meals to suit all tastes. The owner's philosophy of keeping the hotel small, so that he and his staff can look after the guests better, certainly works! A first class hotel with first class service! We are already planning our return trip next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHELTENHAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Booked a 4night break with secret escapes. Lovely boutique hotel approx 15 mins from city and airport. Great rooms a few steps from the pool. Breakfast ok but nothing too special. Staff friendly enough. The souks are a must visit. Visited the ouzoud waterfall which is a long day and need to be pretty fit or a mountain goat to up and down.

Marrakech is only 3 hours flight and no times change so perfect for a bit of November sunshine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ideally choice for a relaxing break for a few nights. Small, intimate boutique hotel 15/20 mins from the city centre and only 10/15 mins from the airport. Welcomed on arrival by a glass of the local mint tea and an overview of the facilities by a friendly staff member. We had a mini-suite with a private garden leading to the pool. All the usual amenities; TV/DVD player, kettle, hairdryer, safe etc. The main pool is pretty chilly this time of year, but a small area is heated. Double mattresses & cushions with parasols in lieu of traditional sun loungers add to the romantic ambience of the place. Pretty, well-kept gardens. Large lounge area, even with log fire in the winter evenings. Library area. Although all public areas including reception are a little dark/ gloomy. If the weather is fine enough, break can be taken outside. Breakfast is fully self-service. Hot drinks in insulated jugs. Limited cereal choice, bread/rolls/pastries/cakes, fruit, yogurt, cheese, cold meats etc. Some cooked items. Omelettes can be requested. Very relaxed atmosphere. Unfortunately they seemed unable to accommodate an early breakfast request or packed alternative, before our 7.30am pick-up for a full day trip. Also late check-out was unavailable. Complementary shuttle several times a day to and from the city. (Need to book and can get full). Excellent hotel which we would highly recommend for a quite, romantic, get-away break.

(Note you have to fill in a entry form upon arrival at the airport before you get to the passport desk. Our airline didn't mention this or hand out the forms on the plane. You also need to fill out a departure for when leaving. Also note, the duty free shop at the airport does accept the local currency Dirhams which seems a little crazy)!

Room Tip: Mini suite rooms with private garden to the pool are lovely. Some suites even have their own private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#47 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.