We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One weekHoliday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Hull
1 review
“One weekHoliday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, the staff are very efficient, friendly and will do anything to make your holiday an enjoyable one. The Spa at the hotel is excellent, my husband and I had a Hammam at the beginning of our break and it was brilliant, we also had subsequent treatments all of which were of a high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

Cath Caley
East Yorkshire

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    146
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
143
520
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just spent 4 relaxing days in a superb boutique hotel. Everything was perfect: the warm welcome from the reception staff, with a glass of Moroccan mint tea, who then proceeded to show us round the hotel and spa; the service from the pool and bar staff, who anticipated our every need, from topping up our wine glases to moving the sun umbrella; the log fire every evening in the lounge. Our room was upgraded on arrival to a mini-suite with a private garden, leading to the swimming pool. A complementary shuttle service to the centre of Marrakesh was provided several times a day, which was extremely punctual and reliable. A full range of treatments were available in the spa, but we were content to lie in the sun on a double mattress with cushions and catch the last of the summer sun. The restaurant in the evening provided 2 menues, one Moroccan and one international, thereby providing a wide range of good quality meals to suit all tastes. The owner's philosophy of keeping the hotel small, so that he and his staff can look after the guests better, certainly works! A first class hotel with first class service! We are already planning our return trip next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHELTENHAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Booked a 4night break with secret escapes. Lovely boutique hotel approx 15 mins from city and airport. Great rooms a few steps from the pool. Breakfast ok but nothing too special. Staff friendly enough. The souks are a must visit. Visited the ouzoud waterfall which is a long day and need to be pretty fit or a mountain goat to up and down.

Marrakech is only 3 hours flight and no times change so perfect for a bit of November sunshine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ideally choice for a relaxing break for a few nights. Small, intimate boutique hotel 15/20 mins from the city centre and only 10/15 mins from the airport. Welcomed on arrival by a glass of the local mint tea and an overview of the facilities by a friendly staff member. We had a mini-suite with a private garden leading to the pool. All the usual amenities; TV/DVD player, kettle, hairdryer, safe etc. The main pool is pretty chilly this time of year, but a small area is heated. Double mattresses & cushions with parasols in lieu of traditional sun loungers add to the romantic ambience of the place. Pretty, well-kept gardens. Large lounge area, even with log fire in the winter evenings. Library area. Although all public areas including reception are a little dark/ gloomy. If the weather is fine enough, break can be taken outside. Breakfast is fully self-service. Hot drinks in insulated jugs. Limited cereal choice, bread/rolls/pastries/cakes, fruit, yogurt, cheese, cold meats etc. Some cooked items. Omelettes can be requested. Very relaxed atmosphere. Unfortunately they seemed unable to accommodate an early breakfast request or packed alternative, before our 7.30am pick-up for a full day trip. Also late check-out was unavailable. Complementary shuttle several times a day to and from the city. (Need to book and can get full). Excellent hotel which we would highly recommend for a quite, romantic, get-away break.

(Note you have to fill in a entry form upon arrival at the airport before you get to the passport desk. Our airline didn't mention this or hand out the forms on the plane. You also need to fill out a departure for when leaving. Also note, the duty free shop at the airport does accept the local currency Dirhams which seems a little crazy)!

Room Tip: Mini suite rooms with private garden to the pool are lovely. Some suites even have their own private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurles, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here on a relaxing holiday and it was perfect. The staff could not do enough to help us. As an example, I was lying out by the pool one day and I had positioned the umbrella so I was in the shade. As the sun was moving I was going to move the umbrella. I was lazily thinking about this when I noticed the shadow move - one of the staff had spotted that the sun was moving and moved the umbrella to a better position for me. A small thing but to me it showed how much they were thinking about everyone.

The free shuttle in and out of town is briliant. We also did some day trips and the hotel organised everything for us including guides.

We ate in the restaurant as well - it was not cheap but the food was amazing. You certainly got what you paid for. After the chaos of the Souk this was an oasis of calm. A fabulous time and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it really is an excellent hotel, they upgraded us to a garden room; very well equipped, comfortable, space is well used, extremely clean.
The whole hotel has a nice ambience, plenty of room around the pool, excellent service, staff couldn't be more helpful or friendlier. Even the owner went out of his way to make sure the stay was going well.
The Spa is good value and the hammam good fun even for my teenage son ! We used the pool lots too, plenty of room for all. Thte shuttle service is excellent and takes the usual taxi stress away. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Never been to a hotel with such good wifi, we had a signal everywhere which kept kids v happy !
So all together an excellent location to relax away from the hectic old town and good for trip out as you are not far from the town and roads to Atlas mountains where we had an excellent day with 4x4 Camel (see separate review)
If I had one piece of advice I would work with the hotel before you go to pre book some local restaurants as they were very busy when we tried to do it there.
Thanks for a great stay, we will be back...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a stunning place and only 15mins from the center of marrakech !! The hotel is wonderful and the food excellent, and the wine wonderful . The manager couldn't do enough for us, guiding us on food and wine, all excellent suggestions. He even helped with our arrangements to our next hotel in he Atlas Mountains . Rose petals in our room. Top class service , a wonderful pool, I would recommend thus hotel to anyone!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#19 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.