We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 477 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel really lives up to its' 5 Star reputation. From the moment my friend and I stepped into the tranquil environment of the reception area, we felt completely relaxed and pampered. The hotel staff are incredibly attentive and helpful, always on hand to recommend a restaurant or make a reservation for you. We ate dinner twice in the hotel which was very tasty and were surprised by how many fellow guests stayed in to eat. The swimming pool is beautiful, although can be a bit chilly. We each had a lovely massage at the spa which was very enjoyable. The hotel runs a complimentary shuttle service at regular intervals into Marrakech which we took full advantage of. We loved our whole trip so much that we will definitely go back next year!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    159
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
162
613
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We took our inlaws here for a short break.
The rooms were well fitted with good linen and toiletries.
The staff were friendly except when we had problems with next door's aircon malfunctioning for 2 nights and just couldn't get a solution but after 2 nights of noise from it we were moved to another room.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The down side was wifi reception was poor throughout the hotel.
The mini bus to and from town is essential as the hotel is a 15 min drive out of town. It was frequent and a second one was laid on if it got full.
This distance from town means you are in a tranquil setting (inside the hotel grounds) and can lie by the pool and look at the atlas mountains in the background. The area surrounding the hotel is arid farming land which is slowly being bought up and built on.
We used the spa for treatments and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, luckily for me the treatments are done by ladies ( sometimes in Arab countries men do the treatments which I'm not keen on) .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We arrived Sirayane after 3 days staying at a riad in Marrakech. We loved exploring the city with all its sounds, smells, sights and busy life. And we truly enjoyed the wonderful contrast arriving at Sirayane with its peaceful surroundings. The room with a small garden, the pool area, and the breakfast with the view of the atlas montains -all was very pleasant and enjoyable. The oriental massage at the spa can be recommended and we enjoyed dinner in the evenings at the terrace overlooking the garden and pool area. A beautiful place we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've just enjoyed 7 lovely days at this hotel. Of course, the persistent hot sunshine helped (compared with our alternative of staying in the UK in mid-October) , but the staff service, the attractive buildings and gardens, the clean and sizeable pool, the food, and the overall relaxed atmosphere were what really made it.

Room Tip: I doubt if there are any bad rooms here. Most are ground-floor around the pool, and set in a colourf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect! The hotel is just outside the city (bring a copy of the address with you for your arrival - the taxi drivers didn't know where it is!). The location is a huge selling point though - so peaceful yet with ample free shuttle buses to get to / from the city.
The restaurant food is competitively priced for good food in Marrakech (don't be fooled into thinking it's a cheap city if you want to eat well). Crepes and fresh juices for breakfast are a must. The steak on the Gastronomique menu with Chocolate Fondant dessert are devine! However the Sirayane Menu of traditional food is also delicious.
The staff are attentive without overdoing it. There was a great Spa offer of a hammam (being scrubbed, washed and massaged in a steam room) followed by another massage and manicure/pedicure that was incredible value and blissful. The guys at the pool set up and adjust your double lounger (bed!) and umbrella before you can even get close to it!
The owner came round the dinner tables asking after us and how we were being treated almost daily - a really nice touch.
A trip to the Atlas Mountains is well worth it though it's a long day mostly in a 4x4 but the views, hairy roads and kasbahs are fantastic.
We could confidently recommend this to anyone (unless you have kids over the age of 5 who want other kids to play with / a kids club). There were couples with babies and it seemed to work well as you can see your room from the restaurant). It's a small but perfectly formed hotel and we've loved it!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A great hotel. The hotel is a 20 minute taxi/transfer from Marrakech centre. For this reason it is in a quiet and fairly remote part of the area. The service is superb and very attentive. The food is excellent and we used the spa which was very good for treatments. The wifi connection seemed poor during our stay and there doesn't seem to be a smoking policy which is not good if you are a non smoker.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123 which is a junior suite with a small private garden and pool. A great choice f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had always wanted to visit Marrakech and we booked this hotel as a treat to celebrate my 30th Birthday and I have to say that I enjoyed every moment of our stay. We booked a Mini Suite with private garden and on check in was allocated room 130 which I would say is located perfectly for the pool and the main hotel building. The room was clean, comfy and spacious, with a couple of small sofas and a wet room for showering. Upon our arrival we were seated in the reception area which is modern and comfortable. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Check in was done by the staff whilst we sat and enjoyed a mint tea. We were shown to our room and it was discovered that our airconditioning was not working - this was not a problem as a member of staff arrived within a few minutes and the problem was fixed. The pool is lovely although a little bit chilly, around the pool there are large double sunloungers with pillows which are very comfortable and there is a drinks service poolside. The food here is a little on the expensive side compared to other restaurants we ate in in Marrakech - however, the food was amazing and worth the money as we could enjoy it in such tranquil surroundings. There is a free shuttle into Marrakech which we used on a few occasions - the driver even gave us a little tour on one of the days. Marrakech is very busy, food in the city is very good and the people are very friendly and welcoming - the Sirayane is a welcome break from the bussle of the city. The photographs that I have seen of this hotel do not really do it justice. This was a very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to people looking to relax and eat nice food with the option to explore Marrakech. I stayed at this hotel with my partner leaving our 3 year old son at home, and although the hotel allows children, I would not say that it is a hotel suitable for children purely down to the fact that there isnt really anything for them to do and they are not catered for food wise, also childen playing and being noisy would probably spoil other peoples enjoyment of this tranquil hotel.

Room Tip: The mini suite with private garden is quiet and located away from the main buliding next to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.