We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad joke!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad joke!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was a bad joke!is far far far..and I mean FAR away from the town,there are no signs to guide you to the hotel,you have to ask people on the road where is it,but..they doesn't no!If you have luck and time to search you'll find it..But it doesn't have a logo so you'll ask yourself "this is it or no?". This hotel looks like a shed!! The reception is a dark place, with garbage all over the place that you'll see it clearly if you take a look. The fountain is misery and the rooms are darken and cloudy..We couldn't stay here when we saw all of this and we go to another hotel. When we told them that we are leaving,they(the staff) were laughing!! This place is not what it seems in the pictures on the website..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir,
I inform you that the Sirayane has two large signs indicating it on the road, if you have not seen them, I'm sorry but it's not our fault. On the other hand if you were really lost, you would have just called the hotel and our receptionist will have guided you and third option, if you really had a reservation with us then you'd have the GPS coordinates that are on our confirmation emails or on our website.
I just think you have never booked with us and that you never came to us to say much misinformation and what I know, I've never had since opening a client who came and left immediatly.
I think, my dear sir, that you want to harm us because I'm really sure you are one of our competitors, but do not bother, you will not be able to harm our reputation as the beauty of the hotel (I invite you to read all the previous reviews) that the quality of our service and staff.
Finally, for your information, Sirayane is just 10 minutes drive from the Jamaa el Fna, and I think it's normal, as a tourist, to get lost specially if you comes for the first time in a city. It's WORLDWIDE.

Dear Sir, do not bother to write wickedness and really rather just come and visit Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    596
    136
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
450
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were slightly hesitant about booking the Sirayane initially due to its distance from the Medina, but now having stayed there I can only say what a positive that is! Yes a Riad is more authentic but you really can have two holidays in one here. You can relax by the lovely pool in the daytime and head to the Medina later in the afternoon when it gets a little cooler. Its a small hotel so still personal and the staff are extremely welcoming. The shuttle into the Medina is great, no need for taxis. So glad we picked the Sirayane and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location was just 15 minute taxi ride into central, the hotel is spacious, clean and airy.
The pool was lovely, they see you when you are on your way and then they rush over to make sure you have a towel before you sit.
The restaurant food was delicious, well prepared and fresh,

The only thing about i noticed (not just in this hotel but in several restaurants too) the service is polite, friendly but slow... we asked for some ice to our room and waited about 20 minutes for it before having to call reception again.

This hotel is a very nice and quiet environment so if you are looking for a relaxing break, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

No one knows how to host like the Moroccans. This is all the more evident at this wonderful place. We received warm welcomes as soon as we set foot in the hotel by the owner (Mehdi) and the manager (Miriem). The staff were warm and very helpful. The surroundings are absolutely spectacular and luxurious, and take on a life of their own after dusk. There was always beautiful music playing in the background all the time. The pictures on the website absolutely match up with our experience. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, The service was excellent. The waiters were constantly aware of our needs. Our stay was very luxurious and comfortable. The staff at the spa were very friendly and extremely helpful. In fact, all the staff, including the waiters, gardeners, shuttle drivers, house staff were always friendly and always ready to help in whatever way they could, going beyond anything that we had experienced in other countries and at other resorts. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I expected more based on the price and classy design of the place. That they didn't maintain the lawns with grass overgrown around edges of buildings and pool equipment laying around on the lawns my entire stay, english speaking staff few, only a few token items on the room service menu and in the mini bar. This hotel certainly doesn't deserve a 5 star rating.

Certainly it is a small relaxing place to spend a few days with excellent food from the kitchen and wonderful architecture.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,

First of all, i would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks about your visit at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

In regards of the lawns, please note that we have 5 gardeners available who take care of yards and the gardens are maintained every day/ 7 days a week.
Please note that our gardens are part of the design of the property, and the way we maintain them is advised by our architect to keep the place zen.

Please note that all our staff speaks English and French.

Kindly note that we have light dishes on the room service card but all our guests are informed that they can take any dishes from the lunch card or from the Diner Menu to be taken to their room.We are very flexible regarding this point.

For the Mini Bar card, you have different choices of soft and alcoholic drinks and as well, all our guests are informed that they can ask for any other drinks from our lounge bar card to be taken to their room.

Please note that we are a 5 stars hotel, with a certificate from the Tourism Ministry and from our guests reviews.Please see the others comments of tripadvisor to make sure that we are a 5 stars Hotel by our services, staff, food, architecture……

Thank you for your good comments on food, staff, architecture...

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and i look forward to welcome you back at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I had a week at the Sirayane at the end of June. The hotel was absolutely perfect for a relaxing break. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The pool area with the big bed-style loungers was really chilled out and cool and the food in the restaurant was really tasty and well presented.

The complimentary shuttle rides into the city we really easy and convenient and my wife also enjoyed some treatments at the spa.

A great place for a couples holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned back from a lovely 9 days in Marrakech. We didn't realise that when we arrived a shuttle is waiting to take you to the hotel so we ended up getting a taxi which costed us 300 dirhams. The hotel really is tucked away on the side of the main road so there is nothing around within walking distance. The hotel has extremely friendly and professional staff. The owner was also kind enough to chat to us a couple of nights and give us some recommendations on where to go out for dinner. If we weren't eating in the hotel we'd get a private shuttle (which the hotel arranges but is chargeable) to the new town - Medina, Hivernage etc. A couple that we went to were 'Le Comptoir' and 'Jad Mahal' which were very nice and had belly dancers. Keep in mind that restaurants and bars do not get busy until really late so we had to get use to eating late at night. There is a free shuttle into the old town where the markets are and like I already mentioned you can arrange a private shuttle to anywhere you wish, they will also pick you up anywhere. When the owner introduced us to this we were under the impression there was no charge until we got the hotel bill. The food at the hotel is lovely but the only thing I personally wasn't pleased about was the 10% service charge everytime you order food. We took advantage of the spa and got a back massage which was 300 dirhams each. It was also refreshing not having to fight for sun lounges! The pool boy was very helpful and sets up a sun bed for you. Overall the experience has been lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;