We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of Calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Oasis of Calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were slightly hesitant about booking the Sirayane initially due to its distance from the Medina, but now having stayed there I can only say what a positive that is! Yes a Riad is more authentic but you really can have two holidays in one here. You can relax by the lovely pool in the daytime and head to the Medina later in the afternoon when it gets a little cooler. Its a small hotel so still personal and the staff are extremely welcoming. The shuttle into the Medina is great, no need for taxis. So glad we picked the Sirayane and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    145
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
142
519
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location was just 15 minute taxi ride into central, the hotel is spacious, clean and airy.
The pool was lovely, they see you when you are on your way and then they rush over to make sure you have a towel before you sit.
The restaurant food was delicious, well prepared and fresh,

The only thing about i noticed (not just in this hotel but in several restaurants too) the service is polite, friendly but slow... we asked for some ice to our room and waited about 20 minutes for it before having to call reception again.

This hotel is a very nice and quiet environment so if you are looking for a relaxing break, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

No one knows how to host like the Moroccans. This is all the more evident at this wonderful place. We received warm welcomes as soon as we set foot in the hotel by the owner (Mehdi) and the manager (Miriem). The staff were warm and very helpful. The surroundings are absolutely spectacular and luxurious, and take on a life of their own after dusk. There was always beautiful music playing in the background all the time. The pictures on the website absolutely match up with our experience. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, The service was excellent. The waiters were constantly aware of our needs. Our stay was very luxurious and comfortable. The staff at the spa were very friendly and extremely helpful. In fact, all the staff, including the waiters, gardeners, shuttle drivers, house staff were always friendly and always ready to help in whatever way they could, going beyond anything that we had experienced in other countries and at other resorts. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I expected more based on the price and classy design of the place. That they didn't maintain the lawns with grass overgrown around edges of buildings and pool equipment laying around on the lawns my entire stay, english speaking staff few, only a few token items on the room service menu and in the mini bar. This hotel certainly doesn't deserve a 5 star rating.

Certainly it is a small relaxing place to spend a few days with excellent food from the kitchen and wonderful architecture.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsmehdi, Directeur général at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,

First of all, i would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks about your visit at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

In regards of the lawns, please note that we have 5 gardeners available who take care of yards and the gardens are maintained every day/ 7 days a week.
Please note that our gardens are part of the design of the property, and the way we maintain them is advised by our architect to keep the place zen.

Please note that all our staff speaks English and French.

Kindly note that we have light dishes on the room service card but all our guests are informed that they can take any dishes from the lunch card or from the Diner Menu to be taken to their room.We are very flexible regarding this point.

For the Mini Bar card, you have different choices of soft and alcoholic drinks and as well, all our guests are informed that they can ask for any other drinks from our lounge bar card to be taken to their room.

Please note that we are a 5 stars hotel, with a certificate from the Tourism Ministry and from our guests reviews.Please see the others comments of tripadvisor to make sure that we are a 5 stars Hotel by our services, staff, food, architecture……

Thank you for your good comments on food, staff, architecture...

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and i look forward to welcome you back at Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,

Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I had a week at the Sirayane at the end of June. The hotel was absolutely perfect for a relaxing break. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The pool area with the big bed-style loungers was really chilled out and cool and the food in the restaurant was really tasty and well presented.

The complimentary shuttle rides into the city we really easy and convenient and my wife also enjoyed some treatments at the spa.

A great place for a couples holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned back from a lovely 9 days in Marrakech. We didn't realise that when we arrived a shuttle is waiting to take you to the hotel so we ended up getting a taxi which costed us 300 dirhams. The hotel really is tucked away on the side of the main road so there is nothing around within walking distance. The hotel has extremely friendly and professional staff. The owner was also kind enough to chat to us a couple of nights and give us some recommendations on where to go out for dinner. If we weren't eating in the hotel we'd get a private shuttle (which the hotel arranges but is chargeable) to the new town - Medina, Hivernage etc. A couple that we went to were 'Le Comptoir' and 'Jad Mahal' which were very nice and had belly dancers. Keep in mind that restaurants and bars do not get busy until really late so we had to get use to eating late at night. There is a free shuttle into the old town where the markets are and like I already mentioned you can arrange a private shuttle to anywhere you wish, they will also pick you up anywhere. When the owner introduced us to this we were under the impression there was no charge until we got the hotel bill. The food at the hotel is lovely but the only thing I personally wasn't pleased about was the 10% service charge everytime you order food. We took advantage of the spa and got a back massage which was 300 dirhams each. It was also refreshing not having to fight for sun lounges! The pool boy was very helpful and sets up a sun bed for you. Overall the experience has been lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for a celebratory few days away in the sun with the intent of relaxing and not doing too much apart from eating out in the evening and reading by the pool in the day - for which this place is perfect, if a little far from town (although there is a free shuttle).

Charming staff, who made every effort to look after us, plenty of room by pool and nice air-conditioned room (which was a life-saver given how hot it gets).

I would recommend the airport and the free shuttle into town is good for the evening. And they will arrange a private car if you prefer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 8 Route D'Amezmiz, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirayane Boutique Hotel Marrakech
Sirayane Boutique Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.